We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food”

Dunderbak's Market Cafe
Ranked #1 of 94 Restaurants in Whitehall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We like to stop in here for lunch. We take disabled adults and they love it there. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Thank Wendy_J0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Owner at Dunderbak's Market Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hi Wendy,
Thank you for your review. We love hearing compliments about our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Dunderbak's Market Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We have been here many times and it's always good! All of the sandwiches are made with Boars head meats and the burgers are very good too. Some of our favorites for lunch are the pot roast sandwich and the tuna salad. Try the red cabbage as a side, it's so good.
Try the platters ,they are delicious and large portions.
Great beer selections and a Good place to hang out while you wait for someone to get done shopping in the mall.
We make this place our destination even when we don't need to shop in the mall.
It's a friendly atmosphere , enjoy!

Thank Kathyk1740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Owner at Dunderbak's Market Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hi Kathy,
Thank you for your excellent review and recommendations. We love hearing about our customers favorites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Yes, this is a mall restaurant BUT the flavors and quality of the sausages and authentic German food is wonderful. I love the spicy mustard and sauerkraut. A must run through or even a sit down in a booth. Always quality...always fantastic flavors.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sile597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Owner at Dunderbak's Market Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Hi Sile,
Thank you for your great comments and review. We're glad to hear how much you enjoy our authentic German dishes. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

If you like good old fashioned German food (along with many other choices) or would like to enjoy a beer while you walk around the mall, then this is the place to go. They have a take out side with plenty of seating or a restaurant side with a bar. Dunderbaks also sells some great craft beers in six packs or single bottles. They have a variety of things you can purchase that they also sell and have on their menu. So, plenty of options here. Food is always hot and delicious, desserts are also a plus here,management has been the same for years (great people) & the servers are always friendly and willing to accommodate to all needs. They also do seasonal things with their menu especially around October for "oktoberfest". I am a local resident and always stop by when I'm at the mall shopping. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Owner at Dunderbak's Market Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Hi Shannon,
Thank you for your kind words and great review. We're thrilled to hear that we are a staple in your shopping trips. It is fantastic to hear how much you enjoy our dishes and desserts. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The atmosphere in the restaurant was festive. The food was exceptionally tasty and service outstanding. I highly recommend Dunderbak's for lunch or dinner. I truly enjoyed my Mother's Day lunch as did my entire family.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Owner at Dunderbak's Market Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Hi Val,
We're thrilled to hear how much you and your family enjoyed dining with us and your recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dunderbak's Market Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Dunderbak's Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing