We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awful hotel.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“awful hotel.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

The room was very nice and they did give us alot of towels. The walls are paper thin and the noise was terrible. All night you could hear doors slamming in the hallway. The toilets run for at least 15 minutes and never shut off.
The coffee in the lobby was ice cold and they had no cups. This was graduation weekend at West Chester Univ. They were not prepared for the crowd and didn't have enough help. The buffet breakfast was cold and stale. The french toast was terrible.
One of the worst night sleep in a hotel that I have ever had.
Getting in and out of the parking lot is a nightmare. The traffic is terrible and its a death trap trying to make a left turn.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaplan46405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    147
    135
    89
    69
See reviews for
201
76
40
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Was suppose to have early check-in (2:00p). Rooms not ready at 2.
Came back at 3:00pm (normal check-in) rooms still not ready. Got keys at 4:30p and had to leave for tournament. Finally back in rooms at 10:00 pm. Contacted GM several times without them even bothering to return call. Quality of service poor. Will never stay there again

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel !!!!
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Freda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
We try to accommodate our guests with early check in however we can never guarantee it. I sincerely apologize for your wait and the inconvenience you experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We used a hotel coupon from one of those interstate coupon books to stay here after visiting Longwood Gardens. I was somewhat apprehensive since I have had a few "not so good" experiences with Days Inn in the past. This hotel and conference center is very large and includes a full restaurant. Looks like it may have been built in the 1970s or 1980s but has been well maintained. I like the cozy charm of the exterior. The room was newly decorated and well appointed. The bed was extremely comfortable. The entire place is quiet and pleasant. The only snag was when I wanted to use the room phone to make toll free calls and couldn't. The young lady on duty at the front desk didn't understand why and could never correct the problem. She said she was contacting a colleague then her manager but nothing ever was resolved. (I'm certain there was some type of block on the room lines and needed to be unblocked for toll free calling but she didn't seem to know about that. I've had this same issue in one or two hotels before.) But otherwise the stay was very good. There is no complimentary breakfast but the restaurant offers a $5.95 breakfast buffet. We didn't eat there so I can't comment on that. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Member98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We left the Microtel and spent the rest of our vacation here at the Days Hotel Suites and Conference Center. AWESOME HOTEL. It's name does not do it justice. It should be called a Crown Plaza Hotel or Marriott.The hotel is so much nicer than where we were staying when we first arrived to West Chester. The hotel is only a few bucks more than the Microtel but it is sooooooo much better for only $10 more a night. I highly recomemed this hotel. "If only they had an indoor pool"

Room Tip: Choose the suites if they are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Thank you for your lovely compliments. We meet and serve thousands of customers each month. We feel very honored to have you take the time to compliment us on what we do right.

Please come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Hotel didn't have our reservation even though I had the paper work to show I had prepaid. Desk clerk said she would take care of it. She didn't so we had a very hard time at check out the next morning. My husband said the breakfast was terrible. The bathroom was dirty. The hotel was a throw back from the '50s.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnCMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayswc, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Based on research the reservation was made through Hotwire and not at the hotel direct. Upon arrival Hotwire had not yet forwarded the information to the hotel which is why we did not have it in our system. The front desk agent checked the guest in on good faith that we would receive the reservation from Hotwire which we did. At check out a receipt was provided showing that no room charges were applied to the guest credit card.

With regards to the condition of the bathroom and breakfast we will address those issues immediately with the appropriate department managers.

Our hotel was built in 1975 and was purchased by the current owners in March 2011. We have successfully completed the major phase of our renovation and feel very proud to be a part of Wyndham family of hotels and to be awarded 3 stars by AAA.

Thank you for your comments we appreciate you taking the time to bring your issues to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chester
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester
2.7 km away
Hotel Warner
Hotel Warner
#1 of 7 in West Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
5.4 km away
Sentinel Motel
Sentinel Motel
#4 of 7 in West Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
6.1 km away
Brinton Hotel
Brinton Hotel
#5 of 7 in West Chester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 943 S. High Street, West Chester, PA 19382 (Formerly Centerstone West Chester Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
Price range (per night): $94 - $159
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com and Wotif.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel And Conference Center
Days Hotel West Chester
Holiday Inn West Chester
West Chester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing