We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff is Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff is Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Wow!

What a great stay. Driving through to our next destination we had to pull off the road to rest. Stopping in West Chester the first hotel we saw was the Days. We are not completely familiar with the brand but gave it a shot. What fun. We checked in early and at first were not greeted with an immediate response to get a room and were asked to sit and have a cup of coffee until they could locate a room that was ready. The manager, Bonnie, stopped and sat with us and started a conversation. She asked if she could help and why we were waiting. The restaurant was not open yet but she was able to get us some fruit and crackers to hold us over. We had a great conversation and actually were happy to have had the opportunity to meet. All so meet Bonnie when you stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank with held w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayswc, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are happy you stayed and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    147
    135
    89
    69
See reviews for
201
76
40
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

I was skeptical of the place due to reviews but it turns out that the place was very good. They must have fixed all the problems that were posted. Actually we got great service and were upgraded to the suite since they had low occupancy for the price of a standard room. The in TV made my day. The football game was better than I could have had anywhere else (even home, no distractions if you know what I mean) I did I have a minor internet problem but when I called the desk about it, they sent the maintenance guy to look into it and he said it was some setting on my computer that I didnt check off correctly. Anyways, I think this hotel is a little further away from WAWA headquarters but it was worth it for the $ and service. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: 42 in flat screen TVs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Relaxing_Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayswc, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again. I am happy that maintenance was able to help you log in. Please come back and enjoy all the additional amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

We pulled off the road during a major rain/wind storm and thought it might be a great place to crash for the night. It turned out to be a GEM. The service staff is very good, especially Catherine who checked us in; she got us into a nice warm within minutes. The bar was quite lively. Rooms were freshly painted and a portion of the hallway was dusty as the contractors were renovating but by no means were they in our way. We just wished the weather was better, then we could have had morning tea time outside under the Gazebo near the pool. All in all, great location and service. The only con was that the bar was on the other side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Good Lively Bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ava G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayswc, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Well I guess wind storms are great for new discovery. We are happy that you stayed. Catherine is an awesone employee and it made her day to be complimented by you. We hope to see you again and if not we are certain that you will recommend us to your friends. Thank you for taking the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

i stay at Days Hotel, this was my best stay ever, staff was very nice, rooms were excellent,price was unbeatable, everything was just great. need somewhere to stay make it your best experience. love you guys you are the best.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayswc, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to comment. Please come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

What a great experience! Not knowing the area, we took a chance with the unpublished rates option at Expedia--we drew the Days Hotel and Conf Center! After a long flight and longer drive, we arrived late at night to a lovely hotel, friendly staff, super comfortable king bed! Wifi easily connected... the only hiccup was that I misunderstood that not only is breakfast over at 10:30, but the restaurant closes then-my fault! :) But, popped in to Bob Evans for biscuits and gravy and still arrived on time for our meeting! Now we know where to stay when we are in this area!

Room Tip: Closer to the front desk will provide better wifi! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PilgrimStranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanager943, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
We appreciate your comments and hope that you will come back and stay with us while visiting the WC area. Thanks from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chester
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester
2.7 km away
Hotel Warner
Hotel Warner
#1 of 7 in West Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Brinton Hotel
Brinton Hotel
#5 of 7 in West Chester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
5.4 km away
Sentinel Motel
Sentinel Motel
#4 of 7 in West Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
7.7 km away
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 943 S. High Street, West Chester, PA 19382 (Formerly Centerstone West Chester Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
Price range (per night): $94 - $157
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel And Conference Center
Days Hotel West Chester
Holiday Inn West Chester
West Chester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing