We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like a home away from home...”
Review of Wayne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wayne Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like a home away from home...”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I have had the great pleasure over the last several months to be a guest at the Wayne Hotel on several occasions. Our son and his wife live in Wayne, PA, and our first grandson was born just before Christmas which prompted several visits around the holidays. I've never been very keen on traveling at Christmas time because of the coldness of being in a hotel during the holidays. But our stay at the Wayne Hotel was, simply put, like being at home away from home. The friendliness of the staff and the warm, welcoming decor of the hotel brought such comfort to our stay. The perfect size of the hotel is large enough to enjoy privacy while at the same time small enough to allow for some friendly conversation with the staff as we became well acquainted with each stay. The staff all conduct themselves with a great deal of professionalism and courtesy, always going above and beyond to make our stay a wonderful experience. Each immaculate room has it's own character because of the historic design of the building, and provides fully updated and beautifully remodeled bathrooms and media. The beds are the most comfortable that I've ever experienced in any hotel. They have the perfect blend of firmness and cushiony softness. It is also evident that great care is given to ensure fresh linens and plush white towels to help pamper the guests. From the moment you walk into the beautiful lobby of the Wayne Hotel and are greeted by the friendly host at the quaint front desk, you will feel at home. Our experience at the Wayne Hotel has been exceptional, and we look forward to many more visits in the future!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the king size beds and extra roomy bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    62
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
75
36
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Wayne Hotel, as stated in other reviews, is right off the main line - a great way to get into downtown Philly. But the location itself is not the only thing that sold us on this hotel; the beds were incredibly comfortable, staff members were extremely courteous and helpful, and there were always free treats in the lobby to greet us every evening. There was also a well-rounded continental breakfast (would highly recommend the chocolate croissants). We will definitely stay here again when we return to the area!

Room Tip: Ask for Springsteen's room. ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown CT
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Perfect spot for a mid winter romantic weekend.
The perfect way to show your lover how musch he/she means to you.
Treat yourself to the type of place that you thought no longer existed

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We were visiting family in Delaware county and this hotel was perfect. A beautiful lobby w fireplace, seating, in the center of sweet shops and useful shops (rite aid), restaurants. Kids loved the candy bar in lobby. Rooms are comfortable and pretty. No mini frig tho. A nice bathroom, well-lit. Beds very comfortable. A quiet, small hotel. Delicious continental breakfast w fresh bread from across the street, pastries, eggs, cereal bar. Our daughter had a bad cough and the manager made her a cup of lemon honey tea! The restaurant is beautiful and I wish we could have had dinner here, the menu looks good! We will definitely be back. They offer gym facilities at sister property Radnor dOwn the road.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gypsy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

A friend and I stayed here for several nights. This is definitely not a cookie-cutter hotel! The rooms were beautifully decorated; each one was in the same style (lots of wooden furniture, antique-style wallpaper) but slightly different. The rooms had amenities like a wall-mounted, flat-screen TV and a powerful shower. The lobby was decorated with modern furniture but was comfortable and inviting. The staff was friendly and polite. It is a fairly small hotel (40-50 rooms) so things were pretty quiet. For me, the best part was the location in the business district of Wayne. The hotel sits right across from local coffee shops, eateries, and stores. I had a great experience, and I would definitely stay there again if I go back to the area!

Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank pineapple99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
1.7 km away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
2.2 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
6.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
7.0 km away
Philadelphia Marriott West
Philadelphia Marriott West
#1 of 1 in West Conshohocken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
5.4 km away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayne Hotel

Property: Wayne Hotel
Address: 139 E Lancaster Ave, Wayne, PA 19087-3596
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Price range (per night): $188 - $332
Hotel Class:3 star — Wayne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wayne Hotel, which opened in 1906, is listed in the National Register of Historic Places. Local entrepreneur Stephen W. Bajus purchased the property over 25 years ago and now, after a complete refurbishment, the hotel has been re-invented to offer accommodations with amenities expected by the modern traveler. Apart from its wonderful new restaurant, the Wayne Hotel offers a private room for dining and meetings, 40 inviting guest rooms including two luxury suites and 14 off-site luxury furnished apartments for longer term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with getaroom.com so you can book your Wayne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing