We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wayne Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 152*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 154*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 162*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 176*
USD 143*
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 84*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia(King of Prussia)(Great Value!)
USD 124*
USD 121*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 133*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 134*
USD 130*
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 142*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
154
66
17
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
66
17
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain lineparamour restaurantfront porchlancaster avenuecontinental breakfastcharming hotelretirement communitynon chaincute townphiladelphia areasmall hotelchain hotelsgreat showerhard boiled eggswithin walking distanceyogurtfavorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Wayne Hotel, as stated in other reviews, is right off the main line - a great way to get into downtown Philly. But the location itself is not the only thing that sold us on this hotel; the beds were incredibly comfortable, staff members were extremely courteous and helpful, and there were always free treats in the lobby to greet us every evening. There was also a well-rounded continental breakfast (would highly recommend the chocolate croissants). We will definitely stay here again when we return to the area!

Room Tip: Ask for Springsteen's room. ;)
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Perfect spot for a mid winter romantic weekend.
The perfect way to show your lover how musch he/she means to you.
Treat yourself to the type of place that you thought no longer existed

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We were visiting family in Delaware county and this hotel was perfect. A beautiful lobby w fireplace, seating, in the center of sweet shops and useful shops (rite aid), restaurants. Kids loved the candy bar in lobby. Rooms are comfortable and pretty. No mini frig tho. A nice bathroom, well-lit. Beds very comfortable. A quiet, small hotel. Delicious continental breakfast w fresh bread from across the street, pastries, eggs, cereal bar. Our daughter had a bad cough and the manager made her a cup of lemon honey tea! The restaurant is beautiful and I wish we could have had dinner here, the menu looks good! We will definitely be back. They offer gym facilities at sister property Radnor dOwn the road.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gypsy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

A friend and I stayed here for several nights. This is definitely not a cookie-cutter hotel! The rooms were beautifully decorated; each one was in the same style (lots of wooden furniture, antique-style wallpaper) but slightly different. The rooms had amenities like a wall-mounted, flat-screen TV and a powerful shower. The lobby was decorated with modern furniture but was comfortable and inviting. The staff was friendly and polite. It is a fairly small hotel (40-50 rooms) so things were pretty quiet. For me, the best part was the location in the business district of Wayne. The hotel sits right across from local coffee shops, eateries, and stores. I had a great experience, and I would definitely stay there again if I go back to the area!

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
8  Thank pineapple99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Okay so we stayed again in this hotel for a few days...luckily we got the same room we stayed in a few months back,felt like I was back home...They have refurnished the hotels lobby lounge and the outdoor veranda,I must say its a piece of art!!
They have a whole deck filled with varities of complimentary sweets for the guest..The main attraction of this hotel is the lovely Paramour restaurant attached to the main dining room with lovely decor and beautiful ambience...
This hotel has got all, right from the bright complimentary continental breakfast to beautiful large rooms...You can't ever go wrong on choosing this hotel for your stay! From cleanliness to welcoming staff this hotel has everything to offer...This hotel is worth 10 star!!! Its close to restaurants and many fast food chains, you are going to love this place!From our last stay in the hotel that is almost about 2 months back this hotel has raised up their standards of excellence, we did have some issues with a staff member earlier but after being contacted personally by the manager of the hotel and being informed for taking the necessary corrective measures we were welcomed again with a great customer service!I highly recommend this hotel to everyone planning a trip to Wayne..Don't miss it!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zack Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews