We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
5
21
21
11
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
21
21
11
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laminate floors room was clean hotel property worked great fridge and microwave flat screen tv ac convenience pennsylvania highway
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Given the exorbitant prices in the area, we were VERY pleased to find this M6. It's an older property that has been updated into the new M6 contemporary style with large flat screen TV, elevated basin, bamboo-style linoleum (much cleaner than carpet!) Table, chairs, desk area. Single king was spacious. Surprised to find in-room fridge/micro. Really appreciated that the room was already cooled off, as we arrived late & tired. Pool looked inviting. Towels & sheets weren't exactly fat & fluffy but everything was very clean. Drive right up to your door which makes it so much easier to load/unload luggage, laptop, cooler, etc. Kudos to Kay Lynne at the front desk who really had her hands full, checking folks in while answering a very busy phone line. She was pleasant, professional & check in was a breeze. Sometimes bargain motels are seedy but this place didn't give off that vibe & everything else in the area cost at least twice as much! We arrived late & left early but wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank mrsbrojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Good Hotel. Room was clean and quiet. Room had been updated recently - nice hardwood floors and appliances. I liked parking right in front of my door. Quite a few long-term residents at the hotel. Area seems safe. I was only there a short time, so couldn’t get a good feel for it. Wifi was weak - had to enter the password frequently - could have been my computer.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Employees were courteous, room was clean but we did not expect vinyl flooring throughout although that was most likely due to the fact of gas pipeline workers and drillers staying all over the area. The room was very quiet. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Overall I would stay there again. It also has an outdoor pool which was open.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sstennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

My choices are limited by two things which may not matter to you -- extreme value (think cheap) and dog friendly. Thus I can often be found at a Motel 6. Washington, PA was a stop on my way to somewhere else, so it was a matter of convenience as well. The front desk staff was extremely positive and helpful -- each shift! The hotel was very well situated for food, gas and dog walking -- there is a nice neighborhood right around the corner for a good, long walk. The room was clean enough -- wish they would wash the floors more thoroughly -- and the black out curtains help to reduce the outdoor light. Bring your own shampoo and conditioner; there are never tissues; but I had a fridge and microwave which is a great addition when traveling cheaply. All in all, a good, but bare bones experience. Good stop on the way to somewhere else.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

I thought the wood floors in the updated room were really nice. The beds were really comfortable and the location was very very easy, right off the exit! This was a very great stay and I would definitely recommend to anyone.. price wise, this is the way to go! Theres also a waffle house close by!!

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank holly t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews