We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 121
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 140
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 124
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
75
70
25
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
70
25
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskrispy kremetub toilet roombusy roadbreakfast ladiestwo queen bedsbedroom areafree breakfast in the morningpull out couchnice pool and hot tubfront desk staffsmall refrigeratornice hoteloatmealnext morningwould stay againonly stayed one nightnice selection
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We stayed here one night on our way back to Indiana. It is clearly an older Springhill Suites, the bathroom could probably use an update. However, being an older property, the rooms are definitely larger. We stayed in 2 other "new" Springhill Suites during this trip and the rooms were much smaller. There is a microwave and mini fridge. Also a small "kitchen" sink. This sink is MISSING in the newer hotels. Plenty of room here to use the pull out couch. The bathroom sink is outside the tub/toilet room. The beds were comfortable. There were only two towels in the bathroom on arrival, but upon request, the front desk staff brought up some more. The pool was OK, and the hot tub was nice but had really, really powerful "jets". It was almost painful if you accidentally got in front of one. Maybe this could be turned down a little. Incidentally, there is no hot tub in the newer Springhills. Breakfast was pretty standard, but good. The breakfast ladies were fast to replace empty items. Overall, I would probably stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tiredmommaindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Dear Tiredmommaindiana,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and other travelers. I’m pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our spacious accommodations and ample amenities while passing through. There is no better compliment than a return visit, so we hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Gina Genoble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We stayed at this hotel because it worked with our Marriott points and was in a good spot for our first night to Florida. Although it wasn't a bad place we were not that impressed. The room was decent although the bathroom was dated and could have used a refresh. The breakfast in the morning was typical fair but in our estimation not as good as others. Of course everyone offers free breakfast now so it is hard to set yourself apart but I would say this one was sub par. All in all it is not a bad hotel and I wouldn't rule out staying here again but I certainly would look elsewhere before reserving.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Kevin K,

We are happy to hear from you and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments, which highlight areas for improvement, serve as encouragement to our associates who genuinely care about providing each guest with an enjoyable stay. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Gina Genoble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We were very pleased, as first time visitors and after a long car ride, at the warm reception by the person at the counter and then the big and spacious room that awaited me, my husband and our 17 year old son (trip was to visit Washington & Jefferson College). The room layout was very appealing as it allowed for each of us to find a place to work, watch tv or relax - in the room! The pool and hot tub were amazing! The rooms were clean and the staff were kind and courteous. We were in walking to distance to many food places and shopping but we chose to take an easy and relatively short (30 miles) drive into Pittsburgh to visit the sites. We had a very nice hot breakfast the next morning before checking out. We will be returning in two weeks to this same hotel - and will likely return for the next 4 years since our son has decided to attend Washington & Jefferson College a few miles away. I highly recommend this hotel - oh, it is very reasonably priced!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliceg591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear aliceg591,

We are delighted that you took the time to write. Your review lets us know that your stay was enjoyable. Our team works hard to provide a pleasant stay, so we appreciate knowing you felt comfortable while traveling. We thank you for your patronage and hope to be your hotel of choice in the area.

Best,
Gina Genoble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable. Lots of space! Bed was comfortable and the shower had great water pressure. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Lots of great food and shopping within walking distance or a short drive. Including Field & Stream, Hobby Lobby, Petco, Target, Walmart, Lowes, Krispy Kreme, Outback, Texas Roadhouse, Buffalo Wild Wings, Red Robin, and so many more. Easy access to interstate. I would stay again and recommend for families, friends,and business.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Dear Jessica M,

We appreciate having the opportunity to host you. We aim to provide every guest with a comfortable visit, so it’s wonderful to hear of the comfort you experienced while staying with us. I thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to host you again soon.

Best,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

I did enjoy stay at this hotel. I think the overnight manager name is Brittany is a very nice and beyond the customer service. The room look nice and odor clean as fresh. The breakfast was good. I am highly recommend to this hotel need to be consider purchase their own ADA Kit items for hearing impaired guests using it during stays due of the ADA law. This location is convenience.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear Robert Y,

Our associates understand and believe that our valued guests deserve an exceptional stay and we will continue to push daily to find new ways to WOW our guests. I will be sure to share your very nice comments with Brittany; she works hard to ensure guests have a pleasant stay. Our hotel is ADA compliant, but I'm so appreciative of your recommendations (they are helpful). We look forward to seeing you again on a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews