We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Hidden Ridge scored on all the amenities of a B&B: the room was comfortable and private; the breakfasts were delicious; and the pleasant company was a bonus. If your plans include touring the area or attending an event in State College, then this B&B is an excellent choice which will only enhance your travel experience.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Sandy and Albert have a done a wonderful job building a retreat in the woods. The property is gorgeous, with lush flower beds, lovely home, acres and acres of woods, and comfortable guest rooms. Everything is clean and inviting, and the hosts are very accommodating and informal. They let us use their beautiful kitchen for our lunches and dinner, and gave us free reign to cuddle and play with their wonderful Sheltie, Sambo. Even a cool, rainy weekend was delightful as we sat on their porch and watch the hummingbirds hover constantly at the feeders just feet from us, and listened to the pretty wind chimes as the breeze blew them. We felt refreshed and renewed by the beauty and peace.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bagelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Sandy & Albert are perfect hosts. Interesting, informative and very engaging. We arrived later than expected after driving cross-country and didn't take long to unwind with delicious red wine. Breakfast was delicious beyond words! Reasonably priced and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eastwestcoaster2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015

My Husband and I had a lovely three night stay at the Hidden Ridge B&B. The room was very comfortable and clean and the breakfasts were delicious. The property is lovingly maintained and very peaceful. :-)

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Sandy and Albert were gracious and hosts, and the accommodations were wonderful. The setting is gorgeous and just a short distance from State College on a beautiful, scenic road. The price was such a reasonable one for the occasion and less than half of what most of the area hotels were charging. Initially that worried me a bit, but as soon as we drove through the wooded lane and came upon Hidden Ridge, my fears were put to rest! We will definitely return to Hidden Ridge when visiting State College!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0berta62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews