We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THIS PLACE.”

Well's Hog Wild BBQ
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Warren
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We ALWAYS make it a point to stop here for lunch when we are in the area. This place is delicious, authentic barbecue. The service is quick, the food is top notch. What more could you want? The brisket and pulled pork is excellent. They have great sauces and the portions are large. Definitely go here when in the area.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DH6040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

On our way to kinzua dam and stoped at this BBQ place. Very clean and friendly owner! Delicious brisket sandwich cooked in a smoker right outside the building. Highly recommend a stop there if you are in the area.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank dode53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

This place is an unpretentious, genuine down-south style BBQ eatery. Sparsely furnished to put all the emphasis on the food, ribs, brisket and pulled pork are the main event here and will not disappoint even the most hardcore smokehouse enthusiast. Come hungry.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank DJKham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch and was not disappointed. I had the pulled pork and my husband had the brisket and chicken combo. The meat was very tender and had just a slight smoke flavor so that the true flavor of the meat came through. I had the hand cut fries and my husband had the pit baked beans, both were excellent. Oh and the sandwichs come with these great spicy pickles. If you are around the area it is worth the visit for some good BBQ.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

The ribs and chicken are the best! They have several choices for sauce but I liked the one with a little sweetness. The baked beans were awesome. Definately go here! Prices are not out of line with other bbq places we've been. And this place is worth every penny.

Date of visit: March 2017
2  Thank lanladylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Well's Hog Wild BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing