We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ribs around”

Ribs n Bones Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 51 Restaurants in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 24
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 8 August 2017

If you get to Warren PA dont miss the Ribs here, absolutely the BEST. The rest of the menu is great aswell, but when in Rome!!!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, Owner at Ribs n Bones Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for the 5 stars & we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

My companion remembers Warren from 50-60 years ago, and how even 25 years ago it was difficult to find fresh, wholesome vegetables on a restaurant menu there. Incredibly, this restaurant, a large log home out in the boonies, offers fresh broccoli at this time of the year as its seasonal vegetable. And their salad had exotic greens like beet greens and spinach leaves, not the usual iceberg lettuce my companion was used to years ago.

Ribs n Bones also offers reasonably-sized portions. You can get a 1/3 rack, half rack, or full rack of ribs, and they are as good as advertised. My companion usually avoids places like this because she is not a big fan of barbecue, but the menu is extensive, with many other dining options such as chicken, fish, and a variety of salads. The chicken breast she ordered was tender and juicy. The barbecue sauce on the side had just enough sweetener to cut the taste of the added vinegar.

Ribs n Bones has a very good beer menu with selections that apparently change frequently.

Our server was busier than a one-armed paper hanger. She took all of her orders in one sweep when she was not bringing food out of the kitchen. She did not miss a beat or any request. Two servers plus the owner/manager handled the entire clientele.

The most unbelievable part was when I got the check. I had to look it over several times to ensure that nothing had been left off. Two meals with sides plus three beers came to under $40, including tax and tip.

This restaurant definitely deserves its #1 rating.

Food = 5
Value = 10
Service = 10
Overall = 5

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank StarWeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, Owner at Ribs n Bones Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Such a great, detailed review! Thank you for taking the time to do this. We do have a great selection with rotating features & drafts...which are not over priced. Our staff is very hard working & can multi-task with ease. So glad you enjoyed your experience & we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

If you want the best chicken wings around I suggest this place! The atmosphere is great too! One of our favorite places!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank karilauff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, Owner at Ribs n Bones Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for the 5 stars! Did you know every Wednesday is wing night? $1 off an order...hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Saw the reviews on TripAdvisor and drove out to check it out. Very good service. One waitress for all the tables, she did a very good job, always smiling and awesome service.
My wife had smothered chicken and enjoyed it a lot. I had a 1/3 rack of very good ribs, small side steak that was cooked medium/ tasty flavor but a bit dry and fresh fries that were perfect. Tons of food. Wings at another table looked great and we over heard the gentleman say they were delicious.
Nice atmosphere and reasonable pricing.
Plenty of parking and overall very good! We would visit again.
Thanks for a great dinner.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank mtnbikem34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, Owner at Ribs n Bones Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for a great review! Safe travels & stop by again the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The ribs here are very tasty. The hamburger unfortunately is frozen. The side dishes are also very tasty. Prices are midrange.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank perlsteinandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, Owner at Ribs n Bones Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review us & thanks for the 4 stars! Our burgers are actually fresh, never frozen. Every Tuesday is burger night & you can try one again for $1 off! Hopefully we'll see you again soon:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ribs n Bones Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing