We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serene and quiet. A great place to de-stress.”
other travellers have booked this property
Circa 1900 Farm House on a quiet country road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Circa 1900 Farm House on a quiet country road
Salt water swimming pool screened-in porch, summer dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Circa 1900 Farm House on a quiet country road
Salt water swimming pool
screened-in porch, summer dining room
Den with working woodstove, HDTV with movie library
Large Den / Family room with table for games or dining
Dining room with large stone fireplace
Fully stocked chef's kitchen
Sitting area next to kitchen, leading to back porch
Downstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
Private alcove, day bed pulls out to sleep 2
upstairs bathroom
3 Acres of land, fully fenced in, dog friendly!
outdoor rain shower with hot & cold water for total spa experience
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BackPacke...
1 review
“Serene and quiet. A great place to de-stress.”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Family and pet friendly. Huge fenced-in property; - was a big hit with our dogs. Area is very quiet. Near to some great antique shops. If you're looking for a place to get away from it all, this is it!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you!! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Footprint...
1 review
“stay in July 2017”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house was beautiful . Lots of space and nicely decorated. The lake is only 20 mins away and Frenchtown NJ 20 mins. The pool, although not heated, was surprisingly warm. Mary the owner was great to work with and available with any questions. The attic bedroom was perfect for the kids!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kimberly...
Northport, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, very clean and nice anmenities for an enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Mary's renovated farm house with our two teenage sons. When we arrived, we were delighted at the charming house situated on the fenced 4 acre property as we also brought our little Shih Tzu with us. The interior of the house was immaculate and very comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you may need for whipping up a quick bite to preparing a gourmet meal. Also, so much attention was paid to entertainment - large screen TV in the living room available for Chromecasting shows, DVDs are available, and even board games in the attic! The private in ground salt water pool was very nice too! The screened-in porch was used every night for dining outdoors and to enjoy the nighttime breeze. We all had an enjoyable week stay and would definitely recommend this property to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: cleaniness
Liked least: All the furniture is very low, making it hard to get up from. Also no railing on stairs to bedrooms, need to be very careful!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lori d
Medina, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kick back, relax, enjoy your surroundings.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family stayed 4 days and loved every minute. The house was large enough for myself and husband, my mom, my daughter's family of 4 including a 20-month old. The beds were comfortable and the house was cool enough with the window air conditioners. At night, we didn't need the air at all. The decor was retro and we liked the vibe of the furnishings especially loved the turntable and record selection. The back porch was where we spent a lot of time talking, eating and relaxing. The pool was clean and deck chairs and rafts were provided. The dog loved all the space to run around. We very much appreciated the fenced in yard for both the dog and the baby. The house is surrounded by other homes, but you can't see them and feel like you're in the country. Local store was close enough to go for ice which was the only reason we left the property the whole time. My mom missed a coffee maker and a microwave ( 2 things you can live without). The attic room was a bit tricky to maneuver due to the sloped ceiling and the mattress was very firm. Recommend a baby gate or two because of the stairs. The home was kid-friendly but not baby proof. Interesting camera collection, but had to put them up because we didn't want the baby to break them. Our favorite thing was the back porch and grill area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The back porch and fenced in yard for the dog.
Liked least: no railing on stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing