We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Night Away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tannersville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Tannersville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Returning home after a business trip, had a chance to stay at Cranberry Manor. Found Sharon to be delightful and down to earth. Had been a while since we stayed anywhere in the Pocono area; really enjoyed the quiet of this B&B. Easily accessible and near dining and other activities.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon A, Owner at Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Hi David, I a glad that you enjoyed a nice quiet getaway at our B&B. Hope to see you back soon. We are close to camelback mountain ski resort if you like to ski. We also have many Pocono wineries in the area to visit in addition to the fine dining in the area.
Thank you again for your nice review of our B&B. - Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

My husband and I first came to Cranberry Manor in Sept. of 2016 to celebrate our anniversary, and we couldn't wait to return this year. We just arrived home after staying for two nights, and we want to turn around and go back! The rooms are kept spotless, and the whole atmosphere is charming and inviting. The wrap around porch with porch swing is perfect for curling up with a book and a cup of tea, or chatting and relaxing with friends or a significant other. The breakfast served is more than amazing, and we met some great people as we all joined together over breakfast. The only thing that can top the great decor and delicious breakfast, is the personalities of Sharon and Ric! They are so warm and inviting, and very knowledgeable about activities in the surrounding area. We have only ever been to this bed and breakfast, and they have set the bar very high. See you next year!!
Mike and Jess

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon A, Owner at Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you Mike and Jess for the awesome review. We enjoy having our past guests which are more like an extended family come through for a visit. We hope to see you again sooner than next year. There is always snow tubing at nearby Camelback!

Have a great year and thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I just got back from a quick kid free weekend trip. This was our first time staying at a bed & breakfast. Sharon & Rick were absolutely wonderful. They were kind, funny and extremely hospitable. The breakfasts both days were incredible. My husband has a berry allergy and they went above and beyond to make sure he did not have any contact with any berries! We stayed in the Garden room and couldn't get over how immaculate and clean it was including the bathroom. All of the common areas were just as clean and immaculate. Sharon is very knowledgeable of the area and has given us numerous recommendations on where to go. This will now be the only place we stay in the future! I highly recommend the Cranberry Manor Inn!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TracyB91804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon A, Owner at Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for the great review! I should have responded sooner. This summer flew by quickly. You have to come back in the winter time for Camelback skiing and snow tubing. We have lots to do year round and are centrally located in the middle of everything so you can do more. See you both again hopefully sooner than later and thanks for the awesome review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

The innkeepers, Sharon and Ric, are absolutely delightful. We had never been in the Pocono area and chose this B&B to spend a couple of nights. The room was clean and comfortable. We met some great people there and had lots of fun at breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

It's just a fantastic B&B, had an excellent stay, clean environment, the staff here are very nice and friendly. The breakfast was delicious. The room was cozy. Beds were very comfortable. This house was built in the 1880's but of course is very well kept.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dillon X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon A, Owner at Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you! The house is from the 1880s and was a former summer boarding house. The rooms were all redone during the build out to offer 5 guest rooms with wonderful private in room bathrooms with tubs and showers and gas fireplaces which are especially great in the winter time. See you again soon and thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tannersville
3.3 km away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville
10.1 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Days Inn Tannersville
Days Inn Tannersville
#3 of 4 in Tannersville
700 reviews
9.9 km away
Quality Inn - East Stroudsburg POCONOS
Quality Inn - East Stroudsburg P...
#2 of 7 in East Stroudsburg
679 reviews
8.8 km away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 406 Cherry Lane Rd, Tannersville, PA 18301-8296
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tannersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tannersville
Price Range: $171 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast with 5 rooms all with private bathrooms, gas fireplaces, free full breakfast, free Wifi and DirecTv. Close to 1-80, Camelback Ski, Tannersville Crossing Premium Outlets and Delaware Water Gap. Close to many area attractions and activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cranberry Manor Hotel Tannersville
Cranberry Manor Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing