We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
100
13
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
13
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas fireplace nice furnishings large tub victorian room pocono area business trip sharon hosts skiing repair
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

The innkeepers, Sharon and Ric, are absolutely delightful. We had never been in the Pocono area and chose this B&B to spend a couple of nights. The room was clean and comfortable. We met some great people there and had lots of fun at breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

It's just a fantastic B&B, had an excellent stay, clean environment, the staff here are very nice and friendly. The breakfast was delicious. The room was cozy. Beds were very comfortable. This house was built in the 1880's but of course is very well kept.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dillon X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon A, Owner at Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you! The house is from the 1880s and was a former summer boarding house. The rooms were all redone during the build out to offer 5 guest rooms with wonderful private in room bathrooms with tubs and showers and gas fireplaces which are especially great in the winter time. See you again soon and thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Sharon and Rick and such warm, nice people. We stayed 1 night in the Garden Room. Immaculate and very clean. Breakfast was delish!! I have a nut allergy and Sharon was very conscious of that. There's not one bad thing my husband and I can say about our stay. I'd definitely go back. P.S.... Rick is very funny and had us laughing!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NicoleCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon A, Owner at Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Hey guys! Thanks for the great review. We look forward to seeing you both again soon and having more Ric stories to share with you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

My Husband and I wanted to go away for a few days to celebrate my 60th Birthday. we found this B&B while searching the Pocono area. Beautiful building and perfectly decorated. You can tell that Sharon has a knack for decorating! She and Rick were welcoming and very gracious. The breakfast was awesome both mornings we were there. Our room was cozy and has everything we needed. We did hear a bit of traffic through the night and should have put the A/C on to drown out the noise. There is a local detour that caused the increase in traffic so shouldn't be an ongoing problem. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimmsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon A, Owner at Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review and glad you enjoyed the breakfasts. I have been really busy the past few months and just getting caught up on responses. I recently posted a new recipe on our website with many of the others that we have already posted. Join us on facebook for the new inn recipe postings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We spent the weekend at the Cranberry Manor in E. Stroudsburg and were very pleased with our experience. The house was built in the 1880s but is very well kept. Room accommodations were cosy and quaint with a fireplace for colder nights. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent and Sharon and Rick were both very friendly and made us laugh with several amusing stories! Very peaceful and quiet surroundings of you're looking to getaway and enjoy quiet time. Plenty to do in town and they have a lot of brochures so you won't be want for activities! Best Bed and Breakfast we've been to in a while. Well maintained and operated. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Russ & Helen Huneke
Northern NJ

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hopper0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon A, Owner at Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Awesome guys! Thank you for the great review. Cranberry Manor is your home away from home. Hope to see you both back again soon and share more stories with you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews