We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Warm Up By The Fire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Warm Up By The Fire
Outdoor Fire Pit A Masterful Gourmet Kitchen w/Stainless Steel Appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Warm Up By The Fire
Outdoor Fire Pit
A Masterful Gourmet Kitchen w/Stainless Steel Appliances
Another Shot of the Beautiful Kitchen
Gorgeous, Newly Renovated Living Room
Enter The Dining Room
Dining Room Shot
Gorgeous Dining Room With Deck Access
Clean and Spacious Bathroom
Game Room - Pool Table with DartBoard
Bedroom 1 - Royal Room with Queen Mattress
Bedroom 2 - Alex Room with Queen Mattress
Level 3 Master Bedroom with Bathroom Suite
Bedroom With 2 Queen Size Beds
Beautiful Bedroom
Bedroom 3 - Gold Room with Queen Mattress
Level 2 - Full Bathroom 1
Level 1 - Half Bathroom 1
Level 3 Master Bathroom with Shower
Bedroom 5 - Presidential Room with Queen Mattress
Customer built fire-pit for roasting marshmallows n stories
Fresh New Look * Living Room
Rear Deck with Hammock, Beautiful Patio and BBQ Grill
Master Bedroom Queen Sized Bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lmiddleto...
Belleville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Went with a group of couples to celebrate my birthday and had a wonderful time. Would definitely book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovellMat...
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A nice stay. The house was good. Good facilities, clean and more importantly the staff was quite pleasant and were quite helping all through. I would certainly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a hassle free getaway. The prices are quite reasonable too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
collect1x
Lewes, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Frat house dive”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed here with my family of 16 for a Christmas get together. We were absolutely shocked at the state of this home when we arrived last Thursday. The description and photos are total false advertising. Nothing, and I mean nothing, looks like the pictures or the description. We contacted the rental company that evening. They responded the following day. They offered to move us to another house. But 16 of us were scattered about enjoying the mountains and had already unpacked ski gear, food, drinks, and Christmas presents. So we just decided to bite the bullet and stay. They then offered to deliver lunch the following day and give us a late checkout on Sunday. As we are not normally complainers we thought this was fair. Lunch never arrived. I contacted the rental agency and to date have not received a response.

I took pictures of the multitude of things wrong with this house. My daughter joked that we should do a side by side pic collage of the online pictures here and our pictures that we took.

The house smells, is dirty and not maintained at all. Straight up frat house dive. I was so embarrassed as I was the one responsible for renting the house for the family. I have been renting vacation homes online for many years and have never, ever seen such a gross disparity in the online pics/description and the actual property. Totally false advertising.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archy22
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Confortable retal home away from home”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a nice cozy home we rented during our vacation. The bed rooms are huge and well maintained. They have all the amenities you would need in the house and just be at home really away from home. Full of entertainment, music and comfort, what more do you want to enjoy a nice holiday time away from all the stress and work? This has jacuzzi with jets, standup shower and vanity sinks. The island bar was amazing and we enjoyed our late nights chatting over here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thank You for your review. Come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samitk
NJ, USA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing Stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

House was not in great condition - gas fireplace did not work - half of game room items were broken and equipment missing - lot of light fixtures has non-working bulbs.. all in all stay was disappointing.

For the price we paid - we expected the house to be in a far better shape

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Gas fireplace is not working because we disabled it during the summer. It was 90 degrees when you stayed. We do apologize for the bulbs and items that were broken, they have been replaced. Not sure if that deserves a 1 star review. The houses is a 7 Bedroom 4 bath beautiful home and such small items could have been delivered during your stay if you had reached out to us via phone. We have local help that can assist you with such needs in the future. Our phone number is on every document we exchange. Sorry we could not please you more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing