We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for a family stay or a quiet...”
other travellers have booked this property
Post & Beam Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Post & Beam Cabin
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Post & Beam Cabin
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom
Back Porch
Fire pit and back porch
Waterfalls on Rickett's Glen trail
Stream behind cabin
Cabin front yard and road
Lake Jean, Rickett's Glen State Park.
10 miles from cabin
Francis Slocum State Park
14 miles from cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sweet Valley, Luzerne County, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jen S
2 reviews
“Perfect location for a family stay or a quiet getaway”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The cabin was so close to Rickett'sGlen, where we were a majority of the weekend. The kids loved the upstairs loft and the video games. The living room had ample seating for all 6 of us. The patio is nice as well. The fire pit is very big, and it's nice that there are 4 Adirondack chairs around it. There's a cute hammock across the creek. I wish we had a longer stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn H
Jennerstown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Girls Weekend Away”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a wonderful birthday celebration girls weekend with family. Cabin fit our needs perfectly. Comfortably slept 5 adults. Beautiful waterfall hike despite a chilly start. Had lots of fun visiting the antique shops close to the cabin and in Benton. Everyone we met was friendly and welcoming. Looking forward to coming back soon with more family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannin S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fall Visit”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin was perfect. Close enough to stores, restaurants and Ricketts Glen. It was stocked with everything you could think of and more. It was peaceful, beautiful and very relaxing. My favorite spot was thr screened in porch. My kids loved the hammock. This was our second year visiting Ricketts Glen but our first stay at the cabin. We will definitely be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
1 review
“Sweet water cabin”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had an enjoyable time-lots of hiking and bon fires.. Cabin was comfy, quite nice and in a great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great cabin in the perfect location. Very easy to find, and close to everything I needed to enjoy my stay. The falls trail is just up the road. The woods just behind the cabin are also extremely nice and peaceful to walk in. The cabin was clean and comfortable upon my arrival, and had all the amenities (plus a few extras) that made it feel like a home away from home. I’d be glad to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing