We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little cabin near Ricketts Glen”
other travellers have booked this property
Post & Beam Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Post & Beam Cabin
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Post & Beam Cabin
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom
Back Porch
Fire pit and back porch
Waterfalls on Rickett's Glen trail
Stream behind cabin
Cabin front yard and road
Lake Jean, Rickett's Glen State Park.
10 miles from cabin
Francis Slocum State Park
14 miles from cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sweet Valley, Luzerne County, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kristi D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little cabin near Ricketts Glen”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for a week with our friends Bryan and Amy. It was a great little cabin just down the road from Ricketts Glen State Park and Lake Jean. The lake is currently drained for work on the dam, but hiking in the park was great! The cabin had everything we needed. There are two queen beds (which was great for us since we were two couples with no kids), plus other small ones if you have kids. The kitchen is very well stocked with dishes and pots and pans. There are a few spices and condiments as well. A great fire pit and grill in the back yard. And a wonderful screened in back porch. We spent most nights there relaxing and playing games. The only drawback were the hundreds of thousands of gnats that swarmed us anytime we were outside the cabin. Bug spray didn't affect them in the least. We would absolutely stay here again. Just going to be looking for some gnat-be-gone ideas first. :) Some things nearby that are good to visit are Bills Bike Barn in Bloomsburg, Ricketts Glen State Park, the flea market at the Garden Drive In (Sundays till 2 in the summer time), Colnel Ricketts Cidery, Moon Lake (recently re-opened) had great fishing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda K
Polk, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Beautiful Cabin”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Loved the cabin and setting. Excellent amenities and one of the best cabins we've stayed in. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to stay in the Ricketts Glen area.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald s
Lykens, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

my wife and I;with four teen-age girls,spend four days and three nights in the cabin.
we all thought it was a great place to stay and we had a great time there,we visited rickets-glen state park,we had a good time there,on the beach,also we found a place where there was go-carts and miniature-golf,,,we would come back again----great place to vacation,,,,,

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marleen04
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great location if you want to explore Ricketts Glenn State Park”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Perfect spot if you want to hike in Ricketts Glenn State Park. Only 2 miles away from entrance of hiking trail to the waterfalls.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise from the road if you had the windows open.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big Yard, and large Living Room
Liked least: Proximity to Road.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing