We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great value. ”

Herby's El Mexicano Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Steelton
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Visit the Harrisburg's Areas finest Authentic Mexican Cuisine Restaurant and Bar. This Mexican restaurant serves great Spirits & Food Every time. We have a larger menu serving up Mexican fare. Each dish is homemade and delicious. We feature Enchilads, flautas, burritos, tacos, Mexican shrimp, Fajitas, etc. Can't decide, enjoy one of our many combination dinners. We feature tasty desserts as well!Call for Reservations or just Stop in!
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely dinner here. Staff were welcoming, food was served promptly and everybody enjoyed their meals. Frozen strawberry margaritas were delicious.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank noeleneb992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Maybe it's a taste thing, but I think this place makes the best margaritas. Not too sweet, not too tart, not too strong but not so weak that you wonder if there's any tequila in it. Combine that with grilled fish tacos (not battered and fried) and shrimp tacos, and you have a great, light meal! We always get the authentic chips and salsa appetizer too. Service is always friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Food was not tasty, everything loaded with Mozzarella cheese. The chips were stale, only thing good was the salsa, but not spicy.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Soggy tortilla! I reiterated fried in Spanish and English! The first batch of salsa was good second batch was terrible! One and done for me! I was born and raised eating Mexican food and the quality is not there! The rice has no flavor and was overcooked.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Poolshark2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Very nice staff. Delicious food. Just be careful, their homemade hot sauce is HOT! Loved it! Worth the trip over from Hershey, PA!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Herby's El Mexicano Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Herby's El Mexicano Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing