We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn State College
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We stayed here while my daughter visited State College and we SO happy with the clean, modern facilities. Parking was difficult but always is in this area.
GREAT breakfast facilities too!
Within walking distance to EVERYTHING!

Room Tip: There are no good views so don't bother!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWestcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon F, General Manager at Hampton Inn State College, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you so much for leaving a review of your stay with us! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your time here! Hopefully we have a future Nittany Lion and we'll get to host you many times again!


Brandon Fultz
General Manager
Hampton Inn State College
P: (814) 231-1590
E: brandon.fultz2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We had reunion of 8 families from our adoption group. All the kids are teenagers now. We had a great stay. The front staff were very helpful, especially Dan. We enjoyed the pool, the small exercise room, and breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised by the food and service at Lettermans Sports Grill, too. Rooms were decent, good air conditioning, but I wish bed wasn't so soft and bouncy and that there was a fan in bathroom. Overall, it was a very good stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank GEmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon F, General Manager at Hampton Inn State College, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you leaving a review and comments about your visit with us! We loved having you here! I will make sure Dan sees your nice comments. Rest assured, we are to be getting all new beds later this year so you'll have brand new cozy beds during your next visit!


Brandon Fultz
General Manager
Hampton Inn State College
P: (814) 231-1590
E: brandon.fultz2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We enjoyed 2 nights at Hampton Inn State College for a reunion. Our room was large, comfortable and clean. Near Penn State and restaurants. Nice outdoor pool area with three umbrella covered tables and plenty of chairs. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ConnieLynn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon F, General Manager at Hampton Inn State College, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you much for leaving a review and comments about your stay with us! We loved having you and I'm glad you were able to get some R&R by the pool while you were here! Thank you again, we hope to see you soon!


Brandon Fultz
General Manager
Hampton Inn State College
P: (814) 231-1590
E: brandon.fultz2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Stayed here with my family for a travel softball tournament. The hotel was great with our team. I would recommend this hotel for any stay in State College. The hotel allowed 12 girls to play card games and hang out in the lobby area during a rain storm that delayed their games.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon F, General Manager at Hampton Inn State College, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you so much for leaving a review of your stay with us! We love it when guests use our lobby for games and activities, especially during rain storms! I'm glad you were able to pass the time nicely!


Brandon Fultz
General Manager
Hampton Inn State College
P: (814) 231-1590
E: brandon.fultz2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by the stay at this hotel! Very clean and welcoming. Very friendly/funny staff, and although it was a general hotel breakfast, they went above and beyond with condiments and goodies to put on top of your food. Even he coffee was great (and I'm fairly particular about my java!). Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon F, General Manager at Hampton Inn State College, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for leaving a review and comments about your stay! We have a lot of serious coffee drinkers here, myself among them, so we also take our java quite seriously :)
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to see you again soon!!


Brandon Fultz
General Manager
Hampton Inn State College
P: (814) 231-1590
E: brandon.fultz2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
585 reviews
4.8 km away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#9 of 26 in State College
1,374 reviews
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites Penn State
Comfort Suites Penn State
#12 of 26 in State College
251 reviews
2.6 km away
The Atherton Hotel
The Atherton Hotel
#14 of 26 in State College
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around State College

Been to Hampton Inn State College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn State College

Address: 1101 E College Ave, State College, PA 16801-6808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in State College
#12 Business Hotel in State College
#12 Romantic Hotel in State College
Price Range: $110 - $709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn State College 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn by Hilton, is located 1/2 mile from Penn State campus, Beaver Stadium, Bryce Jordon Center, Pegula Ice Arena and Mount Nittany Medical Center. Daily hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi are included. The hotel shares the parking lot with a popular casual restaurant and lounge. We are only 3/4 miles from downtown and I 99/Rt.322. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn State College reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn State College Hotel State College
State College Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing