We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
26
10
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
10
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle shop courteous service football season penn state chain rates supermarket campus downtown
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Checked in by a FANTASTIC young lady. Very friendly and gave us directions to two places we wanted to visit. Rates cannot be beat considering the area and the cleanliness and friendly, courteous service. Basic older motel but very well kept, clean and all that is necessary for a good night's sleep. Rooms and bath may not be as large as some chain motels but are satisfactory. Rates are much lower than others but the service and courteous service are top notch and the cleanliness beats alot of chain motels. Not many rooms so call early. Will return again if we vacation in State College again.

Room Tip: Call early, small motel
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Basic amenities, nothing fancy, but rooms are spotless, outstanding customer service, and great location! When we are in State College, we try to book this and are always disappointed when we can't stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amw615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Stevens is a very comfortable place to stay. Modest room but everything that you need at a great price. Close to many restaurants and the campus of Penn State along with shopping and food stores. It is really close to everything including the airport. It is also next door to the Waffle House which is wonderful.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank mmalloy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Stevens Motel, in State College, is clean, comfortable, and affordable, plain and simple. It's a great place to stay for an over-nighter, whether your college student is a PSU THON dancer, graduating, commissioning, concerts, or attend an awesome football game. Sandwiched between two popular restaurants, it's an ideal, convenient place to lodge, to just be a college student for a day!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Lorrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We stayed here after the Bruce Springsteen concert at the Bryce Jordan Center. The motel was recommended to me by a colleague who used to work at Penn State. While he had never stayed there, he said that the place has been around a long time, so they must be doing something right. That just about sums up my experience. The beds and sheets were comfortable (not the highest quality linens, but hey, consider that you are also not staying at the Ritz). The room was clean. What really impressed me was that the owners did not hike the rate due to concert goer demand. It was exceptionally affordable, and I am sure, a fraction of the price of other chain hotels within short proximity. We were in the room for a total of 9 hours. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LXJ228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews