We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
26
10
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
10
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle shop courteous service football season penn state chain rates supermarket campus downtown
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Looking for fancy? Go somewhere else. Looking for a solid, clean, comfy family-run experience? Book the Stevens! Great location on Atherton, right next to the Waffle House (!), down the road from Trader Joe's, Wegman's, Hi-Way Pizza and a wealth of other great food choices. Friendly service, spotless room, nice and quiet and away from partying students, the Stevens continues to be the best value in town. We will return again and again!

Room Tip: Rooms 18 and 19 are a bit larger and separated from the main rows of rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UncadooPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015

That's about it.
This is everything a Motel should should (M, motor hotel)

Very friendly, very homey feel.
Good location, easy to find.

This is the sort of place that locals direct their friend to.

And it's cute. :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cpmatwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

This is a classic no frills motel with a great price for State College. If you are just looking for a quiet night's sleep in a comfortable bed this is the place. Room was clean. Windows open for fresh air. Visit the Waffle Shop next door for a terrific breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank RichVAFamTrav4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

There is nothing fancy about the rooms but they are clean, comfortable, include a small refrigerator and microwave, and are half the cost of similar chain motels. Parking is right by the room. The location is convenient and the outside of Steven's is very nice--beautiful flowers make it even better. I enjoyed sitting outside our room on the small porch-like area reading in the evening. If you stay there, don't miss the Waffle Shop next door for a great breakfast or lunch. You can also walk across the parking lot to The Greek for dinner, but it was closed on Sunday when we were there. Other restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler0001966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very cool little motel. We had to stay for a week while we waited to move into our home here in State college. People are friendly, very accommodating, clean. I would recommend this to anyone. Owners were on site everyday. Only place we found that could accommodate 6 people in one room.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank statecollege1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews