We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch stop”

McCullough's Kitchen Table
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Sandy Lake
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My wife and I stopped off for lunch at this restaurant while driving home to Canada. I had the meatloaf sandwich, with mashed potatoes and gravy, while Kelly had a burger with fries. Food was o.k., although the bottomless coffee cup was not great. Good value, and the server was efficient and friendly.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 5 April 2018

On the roadside about 2.5 miles from the interstate lies McCullough's.
Just a simple burger and fries for me. Simple it was.
Small patty on a seemingly store bought bun. Exactly like your 8 pack of buns at home.
Skin on fries were just okay.
Inexpensive and you'll see why.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NFdolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

2nd visit here. The food has a worse than greasy spoon taste. Bacon was rancid. Mushrooms were canned. Butter was smart balance not actual butter. I actually put ketchup on my omelette to choke it down. Decor is old and sad.

Only positive was a very nice server and prompt service.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank JJBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

When needing ketchup our waiter gave us three well used not very clean - empty bottles.... yuck - very poor service cold, mediocre (at best) food - in an atmosphere that is stuck in the floral mauve era. We won’t be going back... sad as the area needs a good place to eat!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank hojopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McCullough's Kitchen Table also viewed

Been to McCullough's Kitchen Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing