We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
188 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Will not stay again!”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The reviews lead us to stay at this motel. We saw a different notel. It was very dark and old. Even with the lights on it was too dark. Hard to see to shave. The microwave would not pop my popcorn and we could not dial out on the phone even after asking how to. Mirror was very dirty. New TV but no guide to see what stations were available. Spent a lot of time surfing. The beds were fine and there was plenty of hot water. We atayed at teh Eastbrook Motel the last time and wished we had gone there again. Same price range.

Room Tip: Try upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Baefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherryLaneManager, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Lane Motor Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank all the Guest who have taken their valuable time to share their experience with us for our Community which also in turn helps us to improve our services in the area where ever necessary to move from better or best to excellent.(which we always strive for)

I am extremely sorry about the inconvenience you had during your stay with us.

First – All the reviews are subject to the opinion of our valued Guest like you. Regarding the darkness for shaving you know that every room have atleast 2 or 4 x 75watt Bulbs right above the sink so it should not be an issue.

Secondly Microwave – All the Microwave and Refrigerator and other equipments in the Room are Brand New. It might be wrong Programming or else there is always microwave available in the lobby in case if you need or if you had asked for we could have changed the new one.

About the Phone You know that while you were here thanks to you guest we were sold out and the Guest were using the phone lines so it takes a while to get the line free but still you were offered to use Telephone from office or even cell phone at no cost.

I do apologies for the Trouble you had about TV channels. It is our Priority to offer best services to the Guest and in order to achieve that we are in transition of cable services which will be fixed very soon but even at this moment the guest can enjoy all the channels.

I really appreciate your honest opinion about the beds and Hot Water.

It would have been highly appreciated if you had bring this issues to us during your stay as it just takes fraction of minute to fix all the issues you had.

Once again I would like to thank you for bringing the issues to our attention and definitely it has been taken care of. Hope to see you Next time

God Bless

For Cherry lane Motor Inn

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    155
    50
    27
    49
See reviews for
205
136
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

my husband and i went to this hotel for a couple of days. I looked on the internet
because we have a dog and not to many hotels allow dogs...When we arrived..we had a warm welcome...The hotel owners welcomed us with opened arms, like we were family. they had a continential breakfast every morning with danishes, cereal, fruit, coffee and tea..i forgot the orange and apple juice. The office was clean ..The room was spacious and clean. over all, we had a wonderful time. Where we were you can see amish buggys going by. beautiful country feeling. Thank you pete and di for everything.
we will return soon,
Randy, Donna and maggie

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DONNA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This Inn is placed in a countryside setting among the Amish. Rooms were clean, very adequate, very reasonably priced. The staff was very friendly and helpful. What a blessing it was to stay there. The free breakfast each morning was also very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phyllis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My husband and I took our 5 year old granddaughter for a weekend vacation to the Amish country near Lancaster, Pa. Based on the reviews we read about this motel, we took a chance and stayed there (for once we really lucked out with the decision).Our granddaughter had a wonderful time and fell in love with the owners of the motel. They were very pleasant and helpful with making sure we had what we needed to make our stay comfortable. They were not just doing their job, they were very sincere, caring people. The continental breakfast was more than adequate and offered something for all of us to enjoy. Our room was very spacious and quite comfortable. We had two very comfortable double beds, table and 2 chairs, frig, microwave, desk, etc and still had space for an active 5 year old to move around. True the room was a bit dated, but that made it even more special. It might not be a 5 star fancy motel, but it sure is a winner in our book and we will definitely stay there again. In my opinion, you will not find a better place to stay than Cherry Lane Motor Inn for comfort, value, location and overall enjoyable time.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and it was very quiet, but don't think you can go wrong with any roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Summersmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We took a chance on this motel trusting online reviews and we made a good choice. Cherry Lane is in a gorgeous location in the heart of Amish country. It's nestled within a valley of beautiful, rolling fields and farms-- just what we were looking for. A rare gem set off of the main highway so it was also quiet. The room was clean and smelled great. And it was a bargain!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank risraelkloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronks hotels
2.1 km away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
504 reviews
1.0 km away
Scottish Inns Ronks
Scottish Inns Ronks
#14 of 16 in Ronks
56 reviews
2.2 km away
Olde Amish Inn
Olde Amish Inn
#10 of 16 in Ronks
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#12 of 16 in Ronks
69 reviews
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Lane Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Lane Motor Inn

Property: Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Address: 84 N Ronks Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9780
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Price range (per night): $86 - $115
Hotel Class:2 star — Cherry Lane Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located amid the peaceful beauty of Amish farmlands in the village of Ronks. We are just down the road from the country towns of BIRD IN HAND and INTERCOURSE, and only minutes away from the Rockvale outlets, amusement parks, Amish tours, historical sites, Lancaster County's famous PA Dutch restaurants, Sight & Sound Millennium Theatre and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Cherry Lane Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Lane Motor Hotel Ronks
Cherry Lane Hotel
Cherry Lane Motor Inn Lancaster County, PA - Ronks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing