We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”

Miller's Smorgasbord
Reserve with OpenTable
Miller's Smorgasbord is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 19 Restaurants in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Lancaster PA Restaurant & Smorgasbord 85 years ago... Anna Miller served chicken & waffles to truckers as her husband repaired their rigs. It was a simple dish, but it was always served up with a smile. Today our tried & true recipes may not be as simple, but they are prepared with the freshest ingredients ... And they are still served up with a smile. If you miss Miller's, you miss Lancaster County.
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Millers is quite large and more commercialized than other local restaurants. However, their food and selection are wonderful! When we are able to get a seat off to the side away from the hustle bustle of the busy dining room, we have our best experience. And this recent visit provided just that! Service is very friendly. There is a huge soup bar, yummy appetizer section that includes Swedish meatballs. The Bluefish is a standard there which we see no where else and it is delicious, as well as a wonderful cabbage dish....many many choices and we have been very happy with our meals here for years and years!!

Thank vam37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase K, Manager at Miller's Smorgasbord, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you had a great experience with us and we hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 240 of 2,409 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

The restaurant was crowded with happy people. My wife and I ordered from the menu. The buffet offerings were great but I was having a mobility issue and couldn't handle standing. We both enjoyed our meals. Service was very good. A first for me was Not Your Father's Root Beer.
If we were in the area we'd return. Hal

Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase K, Manager at Miller's Smorgasbord, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your review Harold. We hope to serve you again soon in Amish Country!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary in Lancaster and saw all the Miller's advertisements. It was about 4:00 and there weren't many customers dining. This can sometimes be a bad sign. The food was ok, but we had better meals during our visit. Also the price was expensive for the selection , compared to other buffets in the area.

Thank gb856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase K, Manager at Miller's Smorgasbord, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you chose to celebrate your wedding anniversary with us! We hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We have had the smorgasbord dinner, ordered off the menu, and have had the breakfast smorgasbord. Everything is just delicious, great selection of foods too!! If you would like a cocktail you can have that too!! It is one of our regular stops when Lancaster!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peanut1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase K, Manager at Miller's Smorgasbord, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your review! We hope you will join us again the next time you are in beautiful Lancaster County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The sign out front declares that Miller's is voted the number one smorgasbord in Lancaster. I don't doubt it. Place runs like clockwork. So much food that you'd never be able to even taste it all. It was late and I wasn't hungry enough when I got there, so I ordered the soup,l salad and bread bar. Very balanced selection of all food groups. All of the food was very tasty. My sisters and I had lots of fun and the waitress was excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CathyFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase K, Manager at Miller's Smorgasbord, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review Cathy! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our delicious Smorgasbord and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller's Smorgasbord also viewed

 
Ronks, Lancaster County
East Earl, Lancaster County
 

Been to Miller's Smorgasbord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing