We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Do not stay here!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not stay here!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Very very bad service. Cleaning lady came right into the room without knocking the door more than once and we just had our underwears on, she must have thought we were checking out but we weren't, there were 2 of us and we only got one little shampoo bottle so i couldnt wash my hair. It was expensive and i made a mistake by trusting the reviews. There are lots of better options close by, i would suggest to do a little research on the internet to make sure you do not make the same mistake i did in staying at this overpriced and poorly run hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daitan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    175
    23
    16
    15
See reviews for
358
160
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
134 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Family stayed here March 24 2012, had two rooms. The reason for choosing this hotel was that they allowed dogs. Hotel was opened last Sept. Indoor pool was enjoyed by grandsons. The rooms were large, very comfy high beds. Nice bathroom, fridge and micro also. The vicinity is great, across from the outlets.Continental breakfast included and the staff were wonderful, will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ralphy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed there with small group and we were all happy with the hotel. Everything is new and clean. Pool warm, but small. Hot tub HOT ! Front desk was friendly. Great location near rt 30 and 896 . Did not hear any noise from Route 30 . Basic continental breakfast was good, though breakfast room too small to accomodate everyone, which seems like a problem for many chains these days. Overall great hotel . Will be back. Also went to the Willow Valley restaurant and it was horrrible. I used to rave about it but it has gone way down hill and would reccommend Hershey Farm or Dienners both are nearby !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucieM42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Rutherford, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

They just opened Sept/2011 so the hotel is brand new. Nice 15x20 small pool. Centrally located, with super large farm out your window. Outside ONLY, the farm fields March/2012 smelled like fertilizer. Dont think you can fully eliminate that aroma in Lancaster, especially during early planting season. This hotel over looks a beautiful large farm and about 500 acres of land....BEAUTIFUL. I would definitely stay there again....And by the way breakfast was super excellent, with waffels, cereals, donuts, fruits, coffee, tea, and a nice breakfast room. And their prices are very reasonable.

Room Tip: Third Floor Room Facing Farm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, DE
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

My wife and I decided to go to Lancaster after we finished attending a wedding about 30 miles away. We decided at the spur of the moment to stay over night. We walked in the Hotel - brand new! The clerk said there were no standard rooms available and gave us a very nice upgraded room at a great rate. She was VERY helpful.

As we went to go eat our experience sarted - we got stuck in the hotel elevator. We waited for several minutes pushing any button to get moving - nothing. We then reluctantly rang the alarm bell, and again, and again after a couple of minutes - nothing! I then hit the emergency call button, heard it pick-up and then it hung up! As a former Deputy Fire Chief, I was shocked! I had my cell phone and was about to dial 911 went the elevator moved. The door openned and we ran out. We took the steps down to the desk (12' away from the elevator and alarm bell) and told told her about the problem. She apologized immediately called the repair people.

We then left and shopped and decided to eat at our favorite restaurant (Good n Plenty). After that we returned to the hotel and I was still concerned that the emergency call phone didn't work. I returned to the desk and two clerks were there. I expressed my concerns - the clerk said there were constant issues with the elevator and when the phone went off again they just picked it up and put it down. WHAT! When I returned home, I wrote a complaint to the owner/manager and they responded appropriately, addressing all my issues. I am satisfied with the way he handled the safety complaint. I was also given a 20% discount on a future stay (not the 100% guarantee advertised) not that I asked for it - My concern was safety!

The room was very clean and comfortable and had a fridge and microwave unit, two chairs, a small couch and desk. The breakfast area in the morning was better than expected; a great variety of items and my favorite - waffle station. Other than the elevator issue we had a great time. I would have no problem returning to this hotel - and maybe just take the steps.

Stop by the information center and get the Lancaster Guide for great coupons and discounts!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mac4216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
10.5 km away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#11 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Address: 25 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ronks
#2 Family Hotel in Ronks
Price range (per night): $123 - $250
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites is located in the heart of PA Dutch Country in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. As you wake up in the morning, be sure to take a stroll outside and enjoy the peaceful view of our Amish neighbor's farm as he works the fields with his team of mules. We are conveniently located within a short drive of Sight & Sound Theatre, American Music Theatre, Tanger Outlets, Dutch Wonderland and the Amish countryside. Be sure to enjoy Lancaster County's delicious local cuisine at any one of the area's fantastic restaurants such as Miller's Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy, Good & Plenty and Hershey Farms Restaurant. Rockvale Outlets is within view of our property featuring hundreds of name brand outlet stores and chain restaurants. We invite you stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites and enjoy all that the PA Dutch Country has to offer! We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lancaster
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Ronks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Lancaster County, PA - Ronks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing