We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Weekend Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
House in the trees...VERY private!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House in the trees...VERY private!
Welcome! Watch a movie in the large game room..cozy warm fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
House in the trees...VERY private!
Welcome!
Watch a movie in the large game room..cozy warm fireplace
Large loft
Spiral staircase from lower level to upper level
Blue Room
Ticki torch..filled with fuel..relax and enjoy!
Great game room..high quality pool table flips over to an air hockey table..your choice
Very private deck.  Just like a tree house!
House in the trees...private!
Living area..fireplace
Living area to spiral staircase leading to the lower level and family suite
Bathroom shot..tub included
Upper Level Large Family Room Suite with Flat Screen TV
Extra chairs available
3rd level loft area with seating area and pull out sofa
Let it Snow!
Lower level rec room..lake view!
Weber grill...gas provided
Large Deck with gate
Another living room shot...sofa's recline for extra comfort
Pink Room
Barn door to extra space on lower level
New $6M Lodge
One of three heated pools
Backyard Fire Pit
Fall view from Beach One
GREAT sunsets!
Ski!
Family Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Pocono Lake, Pocono Pines, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alil2simp...
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Booked this house for my 30th birthday with a bunch of friends. The house was great. Looks exactly like it does in the pictures. When we arrived it was lit up and toasty warm. The whole place has such a cozy feel. We had a blast. Thanks for everything Dana!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The overall atmosphere of the house
Liked least: dealing with the people at the front office
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCatalano...
Annandale, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Dana was a pleasure to work with. She was flexible and easy to communicate with both before and after the actual booking. I rented her home for my fiance's 30th birthday, inviting some friends and family to join us. She warmly offered to have a cake, balloons, and decorations waiting for us when we arrived (who would go out of their way to do that elsewhere?)
When we arrived, the fireplaces and lights were on to welcome us comfortably into her home. Everything was well kept and maintained- the bathroom stocked with towels and ammenities, the bedrooms clean and made up with fresh bedding, kitchen was tidy and stocked with cleaning products and paper towels. The entertainment area was pretty much where we stayed the whole time- air hockey, pool table, foozball, and tons of games were all new and working up to par (no missing pieces!).
Please be aware that the community itself has policies and charges, seperate from Dana. There is a $25 parking fee per car, but the check-in area is pleasant enough to deal with. All in all, we had a wonderful time here- a beautiful home and professional renter.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liebk
2 reviews
“Another great getaway”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This was the second time staying at this house. All I could say is what another great getaway. We went up to snowboard, but unfortunately with the weather it was impossible for us to go. But, the games and newly renovated downstairs had kept us occupied! The renovations that were done were amazing. Remembering what the downstairs looked like and seeing the newly renovated downstairs was such a transformation! Definitely would go back, maybe next time in the summer time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skip G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable and cozy.”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Two families shared the house and we found enough privacy, but also enough congregating space. The home was clean, well equipped and very comfortable. There were games and books and movies for our enjoyment. Incidentals that often are forgotten when packing, or left off the house amenities list were present, like coffee filters, adequate towels, seasonal accoutrements and cooking supplies. The staff at the Welcome Center and the Lodge were helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much and recommend the house for a comfortable vacation. The owner was responsive to our booking questions and genuinely concerned for our well being.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy and inviting
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c80drew
PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great week at Arrowhead Lake in the Poconos with the Family!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our stay was excellent, and great for a family - even with younger kids. All four rooms (one is a loft) had double/queen beds, so the kids all had a room to themselves. When the weather was hot, there was shade on the spacious deck and a breeze almost all the time. When we weren't out, the kids (4,2, and baby) were content to play on the deck with the gate latched or in the downstairs game rooms - they loved the Foosball and Air Hockey and some of the board games in the cabinets (Connect Four was a hit). Everything is furnished (linens, towels, pool/beach stuff), so you can really travel light. It took some of the headache out of packing and unpacking for vacation with kids. The grill worked great, we used it almost every night, and the fire pit was large - with dry wood kept in a box to stay dry. The community was very nice and quiet - The kids loved the Island Pool (which was a very short ride in the golf cart), which was definitely a fantastic family pool - for all ages. The community had playgrounds, three pools (we visited 2), and lake beaches (we visited 1) where the kids could play in the sand and jump off floating docks into the lake. The golf cart was extremely convenient, and a huge hit with the kids. Stock up at either Shop Rite or Ahart's Market, there are two refrigerators to keep your groceries... or head into Blakeslee or Mt. Pocono for dinner. The local ice cream stand was reasonable and hit the spot on a hot afternoon. If you enjoy fishing or taking a leisurely ride on the lake, bring your boat. The ramps were decent and the docks well maintained (electric outboard only). The lodge wasn't great for kids, not much to do there, but for teenagers or adults, the billiards room and fitness center looked good. The library is small, best to bring your own books - but take them outside and sit by the lake and enjoy the sun and breeze while you read. It made for a great relaxing afternoon hour.

The communication with Dana made this an easy and enjoyable experience. We've never booked a vacation rental online with TA before, but it was incredibly easy. Even after handling all of the payments, Dana was reachable by email or phone and answered our questions in a hurry. We have no doubt that you'll find your experience booking and preparing just as easy as getting into the house and settling down for a relaxing week. If we plan for another visit to Arrowhead Lake, we will definitely be looking to re-book!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How close the house was to the Island Pool + the Golf Cart
Liked least: Not sure?
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing