We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the Tranquility Cottage! In summer, the house is shaded by mature trees.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Tranquility Cottage! In summer, the house is shaded by mature trees.
Kitchen – fully equipped with 4-burner gas stove & full-size microwave oven Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Welcome to the Tranquility Cottage! In summer, the house is shaded by mature trees.
Kitchen – fully equipped with 4-burner gas stove & full-size microwave oven
Kitchen
View to MBR from Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bunk Room – full bed on bottom, twin on top
Washer/Dryer
Gas grill and dining for 6
Patio at Grand Lodge
Our 2 kayaks are available for rent April-Nov
Island Pool - One of 3 heated community pools
NEW! Grand Lodge, with banquet room & patio available for private events!
Library at Grand Lodge
Arrowhead Lake is a Gold Star-rated community
Waterfall at Hickory Run State Park, 30 minutes away
In winter, take in the crisp mountain air, serene atmosphere and 3 nearby ski resorts!
Winter view to front yard
Ice skating, x-country skiing, ice fishing & snowmobiling are popular winter activities at Arrowhead
Scenic winter sunset over Arrowhead Lake.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pocono Lake, Pocono Pines, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zhana G
1 review
“Great!!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great and joyful time in this house. The house made is feel like home.
We are planning going here next summer

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Zhana,

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Tranquility Cottage at Arrowhead Lake! Would love to have you back. Be sure to book well in advance for summer as dates book up months in advance due to the community's many amenities. (The first half of July is already booked). Also, between late June and mid-August there is a 1 week minimum stay.

Thanks again and looking forward to hearing from you again soon! — Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrSardine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a quick getaway!”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Me and my significant other booked this cottage for a quick, 4 day Valentine's-weekend getaway. All the major resorts, shopping and restaurants are within 35 minutes. The cottage was clean, quiet and the fireplace was the perfect addition. There were a few minor inconveniences but none of which were a big deal. The fresh layer of snow we had was an added bonus! I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a little getaway in the Poconos!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Thanks for the great review and glad you enjoyed the Tranquility Cottage and the region. I'm sorry to hear of any inconveniences and will contact you directly for details. — Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
I give this review 5 stars *****! Thanks so much for your wonderful compliments about the Tranquility Cottage at Arrowhead Lake. It's always nice to hear that my guests appreciate all the hard work that goes into keeping a rental home in good shape! Please contact me directly for your next Poconos getaway! — Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“It was alright ”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

.... It was a very unique experience.... The house needs to be updated... There was cigarette butts in front of the property.... The travel to the cottage was a little inconvenient...accessibility to stores was a horrible experience(being informed of having easy access) traveling an additional 15-20miles horrible....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
Up to now this home had been given all 4- and 5-star reviews on TripAdvisor (and more than 70 on homeaway ? see homeaway.com/271259). But I'm not surprised this guest left a negative review as she started complaining even before she arrived. She also texted and emailed with multiple questions that had all been covered in the provided house instructions . However, upon arrival, she did text to tell me I had "a beautiful home" as well as reporting the cigarette butts the previous renters left by the entrance. I apologized for this oversight. (I had a brand new cleaning crew that missed them.) Otherwise, the house was immaculate.

I have been updating the home since I purchased it in 2010 as funds allow. Last spring I installed new, high-quality wall-to-wall carpeting throughout. Other recent upgrades have included a new electrical panel and recessed lighting. The house is as shown and described on the website so there should be no surprises. I own or manage 5 other nearby properties, some with more updates, so the renter had other options if this property was not what she was looking for. For the price, this home is a great value.

As for access to stores, there are a grocery store, drug store, Wawa, Dollar store and liquor store in Blakeslee, 7 miles away. There are many more stores, including a Shop-Rite, Wal-Mart and Target in Mt. Pocono, 12 miles away. It's nowhere near 15-20 miles to find shopping ? unless you want to go to the outlets in Tannersville.

If you are looking to stay in a city or suburb with high-end everything and stores around the corner, this cottage is not the place for you. Instead, the area offers a peaceful retreat away from it all but close to a multitude of activities, including skiing, snow tubing, hiking, whitewater rafting and ? in the summer ? 4 community beaches and 3 heated pools. I would recommend that this guest choose a more urban location for her next vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kcrozier1...
Prospect Park, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had a great time. We were looking for a place to go that was quiet and relaxing and that is exactly what we found. I absolutely loved the fireplace. We were feeding deer out front of the house. The house was relaxing and cozy. The kitchen had everything that we needed. Sally was quick to respond to any questions that I had. I would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Thanks so much for the wonderful review! When you return you might see black bear, red fox, or wild turkeys wandering past the house in addition to an abundance of whitetail deer. Arrowhead Lake community offers a peaceful getaway within reach of dozens of attractions. Looking forward to hosting you again! Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing