We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We checked into our room in the evening. Shortly after we checked in I went to unplug the clock to plug in my cell phone and the outlet exploded and gave me a shock. It blew all the lights out. I immediately went to the front desk and told the receptionist and she informed me that she was the only one there.There was another customer there who said to her you dont understand this is a safety issue for all in the hotel. She did put us in another room but the rugs were filthy and there were no amenities. Shortly after 930 we inquired about breakfast she said it was grab and go and over. We could not even make breakfast in the hotel because even though there was a stove there was no frying pans, plates, cups, coffee maker etc.This place was very scaryfor many reason even besides the scare. I do not recommend staying there at all.

Room Tip: Go next door to Springhill Marriott
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

What was offered can't be described as a breakfast. Very disappointing. The room was large and had a couch and comfortable chair. No ice was available, you had to make your own. Works for the next day, but what if you want a cold drink before dinner?

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank E7160SLbarbaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apology for not meeting your expectations. I have taken a note of your concerns and have shared it with my management team in an effort to improve our overall guest experiences. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in this area.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Room smelled awful, floors didn't look like they have been vacuumed in two weeks. Bathroom was disgusting. Toilet was not clean, and shower looked dirty. Bed and pillows also had a terrible odor. A/c wasn't very cool.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank johnpT7714ZP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

John, I apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations during your stay. We are working with our Housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure this isn't repeated. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We hope you will consider a return visit so we can make it up to you.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

It was not a pleasant experience. Basic TV, bad Internet, no soap, breakfast protein bars and tea coffee. It was not a great value at all. We were very unhappy. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank carolmD1648UO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

I apologize for the disappointing stay you and your family had with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused while you were here. Your concerns regarding the TV and the internet have been shared with my maintenance team. Please know, toiletries are available at the front desk and are complimentary. We will also make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. I encourage you to try us again in the near future. I am confident you and your family will enjoy a better stay.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Customer service is worse than terrible. Staff are rude and disrespectful. They do not honor promised rates and charge the bill for the entire stay stay without your permission.
There is a clanging of pipes throughout the day and night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Zalben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

We cannot apologize enough for your experience when staying at our hotel. Your comments have prompted our management team to redouble training efforts so we can be sure to meet the high standards you should always expect from us. We are all committed to making sure we don't repeat what you experienced. Please consider us again so that we can provide you with a better hospitality.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth Meeting
0.9 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#4 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
180 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
532 reviews
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia P...
#3 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
331 reviews
3.2 km away
HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting
1.1 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth ...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting

Address: 437 Irwins Ln, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462-1605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Plymouth Meeting
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth Meeting
Price Range: $108 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Meeting Extended Stay
Extended Stay Plymouth Meeting

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing