We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic downtown hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Ranked #52 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Currently staying at this downtown hotel .although advertised as 300 sq ft room it seems smaller.
Bathroom is also small.
Hotel staff were very professional Robert Miles,lobby concierge.
Hotel's location was within walking distance of many good restaurants and tourist activities.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradyboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike D, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Welcome!

We would like to welcome you to the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh! We are honored to have you as our guest. Thank you for your great feedback about our team. We will ensure that they are commended for doing a great job, especially our Concierge Robert. We are also glad to see that you are enjoying our great location.

Please feel free to let our Guest Services Team know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable.

Have a wonderful stay with us!

Warmly,
The Wyndham Grand Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4,189 - 4,193 of 4,413 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed here during graduation weekend. I ended up bidding on the room through Priceline at a good price. The hotel was nice and the proximity to everything and the view was great my complaint was that there was no indoor pool and they were having construction but I was notified about it.

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor and we never heard anything my room was nice and updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike D, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Hello & Welcome!

Thank you very much for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our great location! That is awesome! It is also great to see that you enjoyed our spectacular views! Thank you for your feedback about the pool. We are in the process of adding a pool in our renovations. We will have this completed by the late summer.

Thank you again for staying with us and for your great feedback!

Warmly,
The Wyndham Grand Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Had GREAT time. Hotel accommodations were great. All staff helpful. My husband wanted to see the home of his beloved Pittsburg Steeler. We will return again and will stay at the same hotel. Love the downtown area. LOTS, AND LOTS OF Pittsburgs stuff

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twila317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike D, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Welcome!

Thank you very much for staying with us! Thank you as well for your great feedback about your stay experience. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed our great location and services.

We are happy to be your home away from home while exploring Pittsburgh! We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future!

Warmly,
The Wyndham Grand Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The check in process was quick. We were in our room within 5 minutes of arrival. The room was what we expected. The beds were comportable. Our view from the 4th floor would have been great,however it was obstucted be construction. The walls are very thin and could hear conversations in the next room. The hotel is close to everything. We walked to Market Square and around downtown with no problem. The only major downfall was the valet. It is $26.00 for 24 hours. We called 30 minutes before we left the room and waited an additional 40 minutes after we arrived at the valet stand. There is a parking garage immediatley around the corner ( a 1 minute walk) and only costs $6.00. I watched as the valets were using this lot to park hotel guests cars. I suggest droping your luggage and parking your own car.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jglopga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike D, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Hello and thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your business and your great feedback. Thank you for letting us know that we checked you in quickly and efficiently. That is great to hear! Thank you for your feedback about our construction.

As we are in the process of adding many new and exciting places for our guests to enjoy, we do have construction which we will have finished up by late summer. As for our valet parking, we have taken our guest’s feedback very seriously and we have worked with our valet vendor to add additional staff to quicken the valet process.

We are very happy to see that you enjoyed our perfect location! That is great to hear!

We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future!

Warmly,
The Wyndham Grand Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Hotel is located in a great location and we got a very good rate from Expedia unpublished rates. Staff is very accommodating and polite. Parking is expensive. Our room was pretty small but decor is nice and it has all necessary things. Cleaning was a problem. We got new towels but the old ones were not taken. Trash was emptied but no coffee supplies replenished. One bed was semi fixed, another not touched. That was strange. If it wasn't for that I would rate this hotel much higher.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suslik1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike D, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Hello & Welcome!

Thank you so much for staying with us! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest! Thank you for your great feedback about our staff! We pride ourselves on having the best service in the business and we are very happy they provided you with great service! We apologize for the issues with your room. We have shared this with our Director of Housekeeping to research and correct. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Thank you again for staying with us. Have a wonderful day!

Warmly,
The Wyndham Grand Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown
0.4 km away
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairmont Pittsburgh
Fairmont Pittsburgh
#6 of 72 in Pittsburgh
851 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
0.8 km away
Omni William Penn Hotel
Omni William Penn Hotel
#7 of 72 in Pittsburgh
4,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Address: 600 Commonwealth Pl, Gateway Ctr, Pittsburgh, PA 15222-1003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range: $205 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 712
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing