We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
21
11
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
11
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park and fly breakfast attendant quiet location stayed here bed was comfortable minute drive every morning next morning place to stay front desk staff great hotel airport clerk furniture parking
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017

The Sleep Inn and Suites near Pittsburgh Airport (PIT) is a very unique motel that made an impression on me. It started with the personal welcome e:mail the day of the stay that had all of the important information regarding the motel. This was from the office manager that we met upon arrival at the motel. In the e:mail communication it noted that it was Taco Bar Tuesday that night and it included Margaritas!!!! Stephanie, Office Manager, got us all checked in and was very engaging during the process. Then during the Taco Bar time Stephanie's mom, who also works there helped prepare the meal and then played Christmas songs the piano with Stephanie singing alongside. You don't see that very often.
The price for our park and fly was very reasonable and the accommodations were good. The only thing I can even come up with was the location was a little challenging to get to because of the streets winding all over the place and it is a little off the beaten path.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rockman31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mylinda B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Rockman31,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mylinda Beatty
(Stephanie Beatty's Mom)
Director of Sales
Sleep Inn & Suites
Pittsburgh Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

I stayed for one night in this hotel about two weeks ago. The room was spacious and clean. The furniture was in good shape. The shower had a glass door that was so clean, I could barely see it at all.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mylinda B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Mylinda Beatty
Director of Sales
Sleep Inn & Suites
Pittsburgh Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Amazing stay, suite was very roomy, mattress very comfortable, we happen to be there on taco Tuesday so free tacos and beans, tortilla chips and all you can drink margaritas! The staff were beyond friendly, - special mention to Mylinda Beatty , Stephanie and awesome lady serving food in dining room- you made us feel like family. Will definitely come back and highly recommend!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank babacorine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mylinda B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Baba Corine,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are thrilled to receive such valuable feedback and will share it with our team! Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Of course, all of us here enjoy meeting wonderful people from all over the world like you and your husband! People like you make our jobs so much easier and so enjoyable!!!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Mylinda Beatty
Director of Sales
Sleep Inn & Suites
Pittsburgh Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Our stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites, Pittsburgh, was fine in many ways. The front desk team was absolutely super! Our room was on the first floor, right off of the patio and right by the laundry room. I strongly suggest requesting a room that is not on the ground floor, as it was not a quiet location. The room appeared to be fairly clean. The continental breakfast was fine, nothing too exciting but nicely laid out. The van to the airport was prompt with an exceptional van driver. The van arrived promptly on the return trip, but the experience was quite different - a little less calm and some audible grumbling. Our car was safe and sound after our trip. Overall, nothing terrible, but our personal experience was not 4.5 stars. We will likely try a different hotel for our next park and fly.

Room tip: Request a room that is not ground level.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mylinda B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We and several other local hotels have contracted our shuttle service out to a third party. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Best Regards,
Mylinda B.
Director of Sales
Sleep Inn & Suites/Pittsburgh Airport
412-505-8456

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We have stayed in several Pittsburgh area hotels and this was absolutely our favorite. The staff was incredibly kind and accommodating; the breakfast was pretty decent every morning; quiet floor and quiet hotel in general; and the room was incredibly spacious and clean. We rather enjoyed it. Plus, we saw flyers for weekday events that they do for guests which we regret we didn't get to participate in since we were just there for the weekend. Maybe next time! This was also a really good location for us in terms of distance to downtown Pittsburgh. Just a 20 minute drive to everything. We've stayed downtown before and while it's beautiful and we adore the city we don't care for staying in a hotel there due to paying to park and all those additional fees so this was a good gem to find. It's also immediately down the road from shopping and restaurants in its own area so in case you just want something nearby, they make it easy. We have to come back to town this weekend as well and didn't hesitate to book here again!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MrsHayes589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mylinda B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Mrs. Hayes,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We started "Taco Tuesday" and "Tasty Thursday" this past June. On Tuesdays from 5 - 7 pm we offer a complimentary Taco/Nacho Bar and MARGARITAS! On Thursdays from 5 - 7 pm, we offer complimentary BEER on tap, and something different each week. Last week we had my homemade meatballs and spaghetti sauce, alfredo sauce, broccoli, Sauteed Mushrooms, Red Roasted Peppers, Carmelized Onions, and a Salad Bar. The week before we had Homemade Hot Roast Beef Sandwiches with gravy and noodles and Salad Bar. We try to keep it interesting. Hopefully you can schedule a trip on a Tuesday ot Thursday and experience one of our guest socials!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Best Regards,
Mylinda Beatty
Director of Sales
Sleep Inn / Pittsburgh Airport
412-505-8456

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews