We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 139
USD 116
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 180
USD 159
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree(Pittsburgh)(Great Value!)
USD 103
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 125
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni William Penn Hotel(Pittsburgh)
USD 246
USD 194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 170
USD 158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Pittsburgh(Pittsburgh)
USD 255
USD 235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 292/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 131
USD 106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
21
11
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
11
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and flyquiet locationbed was comfortableminute drivestayed hereevery morningwould definitely stay here againnext morningplace to staygreat hotelairportconcertwifiparking
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017

The Sleep Inn and Suites near Pittsburgh Airport (PIT) is a very unique motel that made an impression on me. It started with the personal welcome e:mail the day of the stay that had all of the important information regarding the motel. This was from the office manager that we met upon arrival at the motel. In the e:mail communication it noted that it was Taco Bar Tuesday that night and it included Margaritas!!!! Stephanie, Office Manager, got us all checked in and was very engaging during the process. Then during the Taco Bar time Stephanie's mom, who also works there helped prepare the meal and then played Christmas songs the piano with Stephanie singing alongside. You don't see that very often.
The price for our park and fly was very reasonable and the accommodations were good. The only thing I can even come up with was the location was a little challenging to get to because of the streets winding all over the place and it is a little off the beaten path.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rockman31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mylinda B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Rockman31,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mylinda Beatty
(Stephanie Beatty's Mom)
Director of Sales
Sleep Inn & Suites
Pittsburgh Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

I stayed for one night in this hotel about two weeks ago. The room was spacious and clean. The furniture was in good shape. The shower had a glass door that was so clean, I could barely see it at all.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mylinda B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Mylinda Beatty
Director of Sales
Sleep Inn & Suites
Pittsburgh Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Amazing stay, suite was very roomy, mattress very comfortable, we happen to be there on taco Tuesday so free tacos and beans, tortilla chips and all you can drink margaritas! The staff were beyond friendly, - special mention to Mylinda Beatty , Stephanie and awesome lady serving food in dining room- you made us feel like family. Will definitely come back and highly recommend!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank babacorine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mylinda B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Baba Corine,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are thrilled to receive such valuable feedback and will share it with our team! Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Of course, all of us here enjoy meeting wonderful people from all over the world like you and your husband! People like you make our jobs so much easier and so enjoyable!!!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Mylinda Beatty
Director of Sales
Sleep Inn & Suites
Pittsburgh Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Our stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites, Pittsburgh, was fine in many ways. The front desk team was absolutely super! Our room was on the first floor, right off of the patio and right by the laundry room. I strongly suggest requesting a room that is not on the ground floor, as it was not a quiet location. The room appeared to be fairly clean. The continental breakfast was fine, nothing too exciting but nicely laid out. The van to the airport was prompt with an exceptional van driver. The van arrived promptly on the return trip, but the experience was quite different - a little less calm and some audible grumbling. Our car was safe and sound after our trip. Overall, nothing terrible, but our personal experience was not 4.5 stars. We will likely try a different hotel for our next park and fly.

Room Tip: Request a room that is not ground level.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mylinda B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We and several other local hotels have contracted our shuttle service out to a third party. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Best Regards,
Mylinda B.
Director of Sales
Sleep Inn & Suites/Pittsburgh Airport
412-505-8456

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We have stayed in several Pittsburgh area hotels and this was absolutely our favorite. The staff was incredibly kind and accommodating; the breakfast was pretty decent every morning; quiet floor and quiet hotel in general; and the room was incredibly spacious and clean. We rather enjoyed it. Plus, we saw flyers for weekday events that they do for guests which we regret we didn't get to participate in since we were just there for the weekend. Maybe next time! This was also a really good location for us in terms of distance to downtown Pittsburgh. Just a 20 minute drive to everything. We've stayed downtown before and while it's beautiful and we adore the city we don't care for staying in a hotel there due to paying to park and all those additional fees so this was a good gem to find. It's also immediately down the road from shopping and restaurants in its own area so in case you just want something nearby, they make it easy. We have to come back to town this weekend as well and didn't hesitate to book here again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsHayes589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mylinda B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Mrs. Hayes,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We started "Taco Tuesday" and "Tasty Thursday" this past June. On Tuesdays from 5 - 7 pm we offer a complimentary Taco/Nacho Bar and MARGARITAS! On Thursdays from 5 - 7 pm, we offer complimentary BEER on tap, and something different each week. Last week we had my homemade meatballs and spaghetti sauce, alfredo sauce, broccoli, Sauteed Mushrooms, Red Roasted Peppers, Carmelized Onions, and a Salad Bar. The week before we had Homemade Hot Roast Beef Sandwiches with gravy and noodles and Salad Bar. We try to keep it interesting. Hopefully you can schedule a trip on a Tuesday ot Thursday and experience one of our guest socials!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Best Regards,
Mylinda Beatty
Director of Sales
Sleep Inn / Pittsburgh Airport
412-505-8456

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews