We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,871)
Filter reviews
1,871 results
Traveller rating
1,273
487
90
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,273
487
90
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingconvention centerheinz history museumgreat locationacross the streetfront deskpnc parkwithin walking distancefree breakfastpool and hot tuballegheny riverthe breakfast areagreat place to staypittsburgh downtownhot breakfastwould stay here againcultural district
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 1,871 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Whenever we visit downtown Pittsburgh, we stay here. Nice hotel, very nice staff and a great location. Close to Primanti Bros, walkable to the stadiums, Smallman St shops, Heinz museum across the way. Overall, a good place in Pittsburgh to stay for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank dawnrH7968UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear dawnrH7968UT,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown! We are so happy to read that your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words of our exceptional team members, as well as our amazing location - close to many local area attractions and restaurants. Thank you again for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits to Pittsburgh!

Best Regards,
Paul Metzler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This was a very nice hotel right on the waterfront in the strip district of Pittsburgh. It was in walking distance to many restaurants and right across the street from the Heinz History Center. The hotel was very nice, with plenty of free parking. We had a suite that
had amazing views of the city at night. Very friendly staff. The desk clerk gave us a coupon book and we saved lots of money on the attractions that we visited. Breakfast was good and free. I will say that the free internet did not work very well.

Room Tip: corner suite has an amazing view of the city and PNC park
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinecastle51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Pincastle51,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown! We are thrilled to read that your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words of our amazing location, close to many local area attractions and restaurants, as well as our complimentary guest parking and our fantastic views of the city from our spacious suites. Thank you again for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits to Pittsburgh!

Best Regards,
Paul Metzler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This hotel was in an awesome location and had the best hotel staff of any hotel I have ever stayed at. Chelsey made our stay the best we could have hoped for. She was absolutely wonderful providing suggestions and ensuring anything we needed was available.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear James S,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown! We are so happy to read that your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words of our amazing location, as well as our phenomenal team members - especially Chelsey! Chelsey is a wonderful asset to our team, and I will personally make sure that she is recognized for her exceptional service. Thank you again for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits to Pittsburgh!

Best Regards,
Paul Metzler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

In Pittsburgh for a conference at the David Lawrence Convention Center. This hotel was very convenient and well within walking distance to the conference. It is also within walking distance of “The Strip”neighborhood and right across Smallman Street from the Heinz Museum.

This is a very nice hotel with a great staff. They were friendly and accommodating. The room (800) was very nice and had a great view of the Heinz museum and the river near the convention center. Breakfast was good and the setup included some clever artwork by one of the staff members.

My only “issue” is that the Fitness Center is quite crowded. My advice is to go down to it early.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank TX2OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear TX2OH,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown! We are so happy to read that your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words of our amazing location, close to the David L. Lawrence Convention Center, as well as many local area attractions and restaurants, and our friendly and accommodating team members! Thank you again for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits to Pittsburgh!

Best Regards,
Paul Metzler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I've stayed in several hotels in Pittsburgh, but the Hampton Inn is my favorite. The biggest advantage is their free self-parking with in-and-out access. I also enjoy their free breakfast and their location near The Strip, with all its great restaurants. The pillows and bed are very comfortable, and I appreciate the free wifi. In short, it's a great place to stay. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank JoyceR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear JoyceR1,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown! We are thrilled to be your hotel of choice when visiting the Pittsburgh area. Thank you for your kind words of our complimentary guest parking, as well as our amazing complimentary breakfast, and our comfortable guest rooms. Thank you again for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits to Pittsburgh!

Best Regards,
Paul Metzler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews