We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old-fashioned, comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very well located and has its own parking. The building has two entrances - one at the front and the other - at the back of the building, which will take you directly to the parking lot. It is convenient when loading and unloading your luggage. Our room was clean, air-conditioned worked well and breakfast was adequate for the hotel class.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piotr_Otaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Piotr_Otaki,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown! We are so happy to read that your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words of our amazing location, as well as our clean and comfortable guest rooms and our complimentary breakfast. Thank you again for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits to Pittsburgh!

Best Regards,
Paul Metzler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 1,672 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Whenever we visit downtown Pittsburgh, we stay here. Nice hotel, very nice staff and a great location. Close to Primanti Bros, walkable to the stadiums, Smallman St shops, Heinz museum across the way. Overall, a good place in Pittsburgh to stay for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank dawnrH7968UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear dawnrH7968UT,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown! We are so happy to read that your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words of our exceptional team members, as well as our amazing location - close to many local area attractions and restaurants. Thank you again for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits to Pittsburgh!

Best Regards,
Paul Metzler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This was a very nice hotel right on the waterfront in the strip district of Pittsburgh. It was in walking distance to many restaurants and right across the street from the Heinz History Center. The hotel was very nice, with plenty of free parking. We had a suite that
had amazing views of the city at night. Very friendly staff. The desk clerk gave us a coupon book and we saved lots of money on the attractions that we visited. Breakfast was good and free. I will say that the free internet did not work very well.

Room Tip: corner suite has an amazing view of the city and PNC park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinecastle51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Pincastle51,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown! We are thrilled to read that your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words of our amazing location, close to many local area attractions and restaurants, as well as our complimentary guest parking and our fantastic views of the city from our spacious suites. Thank you again for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits to Pittsburgh!

Best Regards,
Paul Metzler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This hotel was in an awesome location and had the best hotel staff of any hotel I have ever stayed at. Chelsey made our stay the best we could have hoped for. She was absolutely wonderful providing suggestions and ensuring anything we needed was available.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear James S,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown! We are so happy to read that your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words of our amazing location, as well as our phenomenal team members - especially Chelsey! Chelsey is a wonderful asset to our team, and I will personally make sure that she is recognized for her exceptional service. Thank you again for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits to Pittsburgh!

Best Regards,
Paul Metzler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

In Pittsburgh for a conference at the David Lawrence Convention Center. This hotel was very convenient and well within walking distance to the conference. It is also within walking distance of “The Strip”neighborhood and right across Smallman Street from the Heinz Museum.

This is a very nice hotel with a great staff. They were friendly and accommodating. The room (800) was very nice and had a great view of the Heinz museum and the river near the convention center. Breakfast was good and the setup included some clever artwork by one of the staff members.

My only “issue” is that the Fitness Center is quite crowded. My advice is to go down to it early.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank TX2OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear TX2OH,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown! We are so happy to read that your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words of our amazing location, close to the David L. Lawrence Convention Center, as well as many local area attractions and restaurants, and our friendly and accommodating team members! Thank you again for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits to Pittsburgh!

Best Regards,
Paul Metzler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
Strip District
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Omni William Penn Hotel
#7 of 72 in Pittsburgh
4,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Pittsburgh
#6 of 72 in Pittsburgh
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown

Address: 1247 Smallman St, Pittsburgh, PA 15222-4239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#3 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range: $188 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Downtown hotel is centrally located in Pittsburgh's historic Strip District near PNC Park and Heinz Field, within walking distance of the David L. Lawrence Convention Center. Enjoy free parking, free WiFi access, free hot breakfast, and a comfy guest room or suite with a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown Hotel Pittsburgh
Hampton Inn Hotel Pittsburgh
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing