We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best sandwiches in the Burgh”

Gaucho Parrilla Argentina
Ranked #1 of 52 Quick Bites in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 February 2019 via mobile

My family and friends go to Gaucho frequently. One of our favorite places to gather for a great sandwich and a great atmosphere in the Strip District. The staff are really efficient and friendly with handling the crowd as it is always busy. It is fairly priced. A must if you are in Pittsburgh.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank maryhC6944FA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

It’s ok. Definitely edible. Great concept. Always has a waiting line but the staff moves it along quickly.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Areneec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019

Amazing food, especially the lamb. They were helpful with ordering, since it is a little unconventional.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank barbshopsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2019

I enjoyed the food but I didn't think it was excellent or amazing. I had chorizos, empanadas, and beans and greens. The presentation was nice, but the flavor was underwhelming. You have a choice of three sauces, which were all very good, so I was able to add flavor to everything. The beans n greens were bland and hardly had any greens at all. My friends had the lamb, which also was good, but that's about as high as I would rate it. The grilled bread was really good dipped in the sauces. All in all, I might return but I would not wait in a long line again. It's not THAT great.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2019

You may not like the way your order is taken (at a counter) but when you receive the food, you will not be disappointed. Everything is presented in a beautiful way and the food is tasty and fullfilling

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 102christinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gaucho Parrilla Argentina also viewed

 
Pittsburgh, PA
 

Been to Gaucho Parrilla Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing