We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
36
49
28
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
49
28
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean shower had great water pressure depending on traffic two double beds desk and chair primanti brothers yogurt hard boiled eggs ironing board hot items make your own waffles waffle maker stay there again the staff was friendly and helpful nice stay free breakfast very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

The place was clean and the staff was welcoming. The building is a little old, but you can tell that they remodeled recently so things are slightly updated. The heat/AC unit was built into the wall and I had to adjust throughout the night.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agruppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie Rae P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for the nice compliments! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll find another opportunity to visit us again. We are in the process of renovating!


Best regards,
Comfort Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Great hotel, close to airport, had a car rental so it was not a problem getting around Pittsburgh area! We had the jacuzzi in our room, well worth it. The free breakfast was very good and convenient. Clean and good value with the best free parking, close to rooms!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank apperleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie Rae P, Manager at Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Frankie
GM
Comfort Inn Pittsburgh
4129227555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Best hotel in pgh. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds clean rooms. In room Jacuzzi. Good prices convenient location. We stay once a month. Last month was our 4th stay in 4 months. We love it. We recommend business or pleasure

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie Rae P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

I score low on security as I think it is a poor idea to put invoices under the door. But other than that, a great stop when traveling, for us from Florida back to Canada. Will stop there again in the future.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie Rae P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Hi Stephen,

Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel and amenities for the best guest experience. As far as the folios, it is Choice Hotel's policy that we put them under the guest doors for guest convenience in the morning.

We hope to see you again soon!


Best Wishes,
Comfort Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Clean and comfortable. Room will need a little paint soon, would not hesitate to stay at this location again.Staff was friendly as well as helpful. Left before breakfast was served so I can not comment.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K8490GPnancyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie Rae P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for the kind words. We will be renovating the entire hotel this year! Hope you love the new changes on your next visit!

Best Wishes,
Comfort Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews