We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike
Nearby Hotels
USD 125
USD 109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 295
USD 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree(Pittsburgh)(Great Value!)
USD 92
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni William Penn Hotel(Pittsburgh)
USD 204
USD 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport(Pittsburgh)(Great Value!)
USD 182
USD 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 171
USD 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 205
USD 193
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 216
USD 141
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Pittsburgh(Pittsburgh)
USD 235
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
35
48
27
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
48
27
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower had great water pressureroom was cleandepending on trafficjacuzzi tubdesk and chairshopping and restaurantshard boiled eggshot itemsprimanti brothersironing boardyogurtclose to downtownwaffle makerfront desk staffthe staff was friendly and helpfulgreat roomearly check
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

The place was clean and the staff was welcoming. The building is a little old, but you can tell that they remodeled recently so things are slightly updated. The heat/AC unit was built into the wall and I had to adjust throughout the night.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agruppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie Rae P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for the nice compliments! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll find another opportunity to visit us again. We are in the process of renovating!


Best regards,
Comfort Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Great hotel, close to airport, had a car rental so it was not a problem getting around Pittsburgh area! We had the jacuzzi in our room, well worth it. The free breakfast was very good and convenient. Clean and good value with the best free parking, close to rooms!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank apperleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie Rae P, Manager at Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Frankie
GM
Comfort Inn Pittsburgh
4129227555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Best hotel in pgh. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds clean rooms. In room Jacuzzi. Good prices convenient location. We stay once a month. Last month was our 4th stay in 4 months. We love it. We recommend business or pleasure

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie Rae P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

I score low on security as I think it is a poor idea to put invoices under the door. But other than that, a great stop when traveling, for us from Florida back to Canada. Will stop there again in the future.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephenbW1556VQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie Rae P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Hi Stephen,

Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel and amenities for the best guest experience. As far as the folios, it is Choice Hotel's policy that we put them under the guest doors for guest convenience in the morning.

We hope to see you again soon!


Best Wishes,
Comfort Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Clean and comfortable. Room will need a little paint soon, would not hesitate to stay at this location again.Staff was friendly as well as helpful. Left before breakfast was served so I can not comment.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K8490GPnancyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie Rae P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - Pittsburgh / Steubenville Pike, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for the kind words. We will be renovating the entire hotel this year! Hope you love the new changes on your next visit!

Best Wishes,
Comfort Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews