We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“week-end in pgh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mansions On Fifth Hotel
Ranked #46 of 74 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2017

my wife and I spent a wonderful week-end at this charming hotel. We spend a great part of the year in Europe, and this was Scotland in the states. The staff was gracious , the room superb and the bar had a true welcoming feeling. We will stay here if in Pittsburgh again. Thank you for a great two days.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hgzum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

My wife and I had a perfect weekend stay at this beautiful property. Wonderful staff ,service and ambiance. The breakfast and bar service reminded us of an English Manor.We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank d91654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Looking for a getaway? Mansions on the Fifth is absoluty a go to place. The room was absolutly beautiful. The staff was friendly, courteous, attentive. The complimentary breakfast buffet was nice. But let me just say....the pastries on the buffet are simply amazing! Definitely a do over again soon. Thank you again to the staff.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rookie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

I live on the other side of town but decided to stay in Shadyside because we were attending an fund raiser near by. Staff was very helpful when we checked in and the bell men even carried our bags up the main staircase. Room was large and the bathroom was modern even though the hotel had beautiful old woodwork throughout. I'm not a Uber person but didn't want to find parking for dinner event we were going to (or worry about driving back after a few drinks) but the front desk booked the uber for us so I didn't have to download anything new on my phone. Nice breakfast and good bar service. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pghTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Absolutely stunning! The staff was wonderful, very polite and responsive! Best place to stay in Pittsburgh!! Beautiful architecture, warm and cozy rooms, its perfect for any trip!!! Visit any time of the year.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
5.4 km away
Fairmont Pittsburgh
Fairmont Pittsburgh
#6 of 74 in Pittsburgh
891 reviews
4.9 km away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Pittsburgh
5 km away
Omni William Penn Hotel
Omni William Penn Hotel
#7 of 74 in Pittsburgh
4,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
0.4 km away
Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel
5.1 km away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#17 of 74 in Pittsburgh
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansions On Fifth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansions On Fifth Hotel

Address: 5105 5th Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15232-2173
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh > Shadyside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 74 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range: AU$213 - AU$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mansions On Fifth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mansions on Fifth is a grand yet intimate luxury hotel offering personalized service and comfort in its luxurious rooms and suites. Beyond, the Mansions offers the Oak Room where guests can enjoy wines, liquors and fresh, delicious foods, a comfortable library, a century-old wine cellar and inviting wine tasting room, a modern fitness room and the availability of relaxing spa services on site. The hotel is ADA compliant and offers specially designed ADA accessible guest rooms. Business policies include a firm commitment to earth friendly practices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mansions On Fifth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing