We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveller rating
497
156
35
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
156
35
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pens game consol energy center chef charles front desk the shuttle driver free shuttle choice hotels parking deck attending an event within miles duquesne university mile radius living area king suite exercise room a great stay great room
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 716 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our driver Charles Brown was excellent. So funny, so professional and a great driver. He made our trip even better!

Our stay was short but good. 11am for a checkout is way too early with a toddler. . .

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

The location of the hotel is very central and offers so many amenities to its guests. The staff was very friendly, went above and beyond in all aspects, and superseded any expection we had.
From the moment we checked in the, the Assistant General Manager, offered us a free appetizer at the hotel bar for celebrating my birthday and staying at their facility.
The shuttle service was phenomenal- John O’Donnell gave the run down on where everything was located, what local places were must visits and where to avoid. He was very prompt with picking us up and seemed to love his job. He was very down to earth and carried on a very fun and entertaining conversation the entire ride. Thruston, was another amazing shuttle driver. He introduced us to Cherries Diner, which had the best local diner breakfast - for a super reasonable price.
Seth, the hotel Manager, was fabulous. Saturday even the shuttle service was a little behind and he came and picked up my friends and I, in his own person car, within minutes of our shuttle service call. Once back to the hotel Seth felt the need to go above and beyond and compensated us with a free round of drinks at the hotel bar, and then proceeded to remove our hotel parking expense. I have never seen a more energetic, down to earth, and dedicated manager anyplace.
The breakfast offered near the bar in the mornings was very reasonably priced, was homemade and fresh, and very filling. The menu offered a wide array of options. The appetizer menu in the bar was also very well rounded, with a fresh taste for a reasonable price.
There will not be a time we come to Pittsburgh and do not stay at this hotel. I am extremely happy with accommodations, the cleanliness and friendly personalities of the hotel staff. The rooms were top notch and were exactly what we saw pictures of online!
Best hotel stay EVER!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MeganM1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zac M, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

MeganM1304

You are 100% right - we do have an AMAZING HOTEL!!!!! We greatly appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We truly do have a superstar team led by Ray our Assistant General Manager and Seth, whom from the sounds of it went above and beyond to make sure you were taken care of. It was also great to read that John O and Thurston were able to get you where you needed to go with top notch service.

We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Pittsburgh,

Zac Middleton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Good stay, good value. Shuttle was really helpful in getting me to and from a conference. Shuttle driver was helpful and courteous. Rooms are really spacious and the location is great being close to downtown.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank mriordan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zac M, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

mriordan80,

Thank you for providing such GREAT feedback about our spacious rooms, location, and of course the BEST SHUTTLE TEAM IN PITTSBURGH!!!!!

We look forward to your next stay,

Zac Middleton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is nice and centrally located. We had Thurston for a shuttle driver. He was very nice and offered a lot of advice on the city. He was very informative and felt like an old friend right away.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zac M, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Shannon M,

First and foremost sorry that we were unable to deliver a Steeler win. However, It was great to read that we were able to deliver top notch service with our GREAT shuttle driver Thurston. He is a solid member of our team and I will be sure to thank him for his great service.

We hope to see you for another game this year,

Zac Middleton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Needed a hotel close to Mercy Hospital. They advertised a shuttle service. John O'Donnell, shuttle driver, was excellent he took us to the hospital waited made sure we got in asked if we needed a ride back. He gave me directions how to drive there the next morning which was very helpful since I would have had difficulty finding it by myself. Every person at the hotel went above and beyond. Definitely recommend. Rooms were clean and very nice. We ate in the dining area and food was very good, casual dining.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zac M, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Mary B,

First and foremost I hope all is well in regard to the needed hospital visit. It was rewarding to hear your comments about our team and how they took such great care of you while you were here. As I have said before we truly do have one of the best hotels in the city, but it is the GREAT team we have that makes the difference.

Take care,

Zac Middleton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews