We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Mansion at Maple Heights
Ranked #10 of 11 Pittsburgh B&B and Inns
Trenton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I had to come into Pittsburgh for an interview and Shawn (the overseer) was accomodating, charming, friendly, and flexible. He let me check in early, he gave me a tour, shared the history of the property with me, and made sure I had everything that I needed. Chukky Okobi's home is absolutely GORGEOUS - you can tell that he and his staff have put a lot of blood, sweat, and tears into the house and the grounds. I was put up in the King room (#2) and just the sheer size of the bed is enough to make you fall in love. There's a huge walk in closet, a cute 1930s bathroom, and a giant bedroom at your leisure. It was quiet at night, and I had the fabulous privilege of meeting Scott who oversees the property at night (he's very good company). The breakfast was TO DIE FOR, I ordered the fancy french toast and my eggs were perfect. It's the perfect spot for a wedding, a weekend away, or just to relax. The house is very old, so treat it the way you would a precious antique - with love and care. I seriously cannot wait to come back here! I really like the staff and how safe it is.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    23
    14
    15
    9
See reviews for
40
59
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
twinsburg, ohio
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

The mansion is very interesting, lots of character. This place could be top notch with the right care from the owner- who does not live there. We had prime service from Scott and the other employees, they go out of their way to please you. Most of the trouble areas are issues that an owner would need to address. For instance many of the window treatments need to be replaced or updated. The whole mansion needs some "fluffing" It is almost stark inside, was somewhat cold, a bit bleak. No offense to anyone in charge of decorating, but this place needs some serious help in the main living areas- the bedrooms were pretty nice- our bath was as big as some apartments. For what we paid per night we could have stayed at a very swanky hotel, so that is why I only rate this average. At this price point this place should be way more polished.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauliepalmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, MD
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stone mansion with wood inside, stained glass, staircase going around a big foyer. This building is beautiful. It has five bedrooms with private baths, and a hot breakfast is made to order. Comfortable beds, and a great view across the city (until the leaves fill in). Parking onsite behind a locked gate. Weddings are held here, and I can see why. Highly recommend, if the price tag doesn't bother you.

Room Tip: 1 & 2 are up one flight of stairs; 3, 4, & 5 are up two flights, but the climb is easy. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orangerook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

As an alternative to chain hotels, my wife & I now stay at B&Bs. The Mansion House has been the best B&B thus far. The house and room were amazing. Our arrival was very personal as Whitney took the time to chat and explain the house to us. The breakfast the next morning, prepared by Chef Winston, was out of this world. The French Toast came highly recommended and defintely did not disappoint. Chef Winston has been the most personable out of anyone we met in all our B&B stays. Our converstations with him were only surpassed by his food.

I definitely recommend a stay at the Mansion House and we will surely be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We stayed at the Mansion for three nights over the Thanksgiving holiday! Chef Winston took great care of us at breakfast, but we never saw our hosts. Very comfortable bed and beautiful view out of our window. This is an elegant old mansion and we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were cool for great sleeping but a bit cool for sitting around to watch tv.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice+Angus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
Shadyside
Mansions On Fifth Hotel
Mansions On Fifth Hotel
#47 of 71 in Pittsburgh
43 reviews
Omni William Penn Hotel
#5 of 71 in Pittsburgh
4,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomfield
Hyatt House Pittsburgh / Bloomfield / Shadyside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mansion at Maple Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mansion at Maple Heights

Property: The Mansion at Maple Heights
Address: 5516 Maple Heights Ct, Pittsburgh, PA 15232-2326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Pittsburgh
Price range (per night): $238 - $453
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mansion at Maple Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You need to look no further than The Mansion at Maple Heights for a softly sophisticated and alluring getaway in the middle of Pittsburgh, walking distance to the University of Pittsburgh and Carnegie Mellon University.The Mansion has five fully renovated bedroom suites with all the amenities you require. Perfect for business travelers and visitors of the country's Most Liveable City, The Mansion is a premiere Pennsylvania Bed and Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Mansion at Maple Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansion At Maple Heights Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing