We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent Hotel! Perfect hotel for traveling!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exellent Hotel! Perfect hotel for traveling!”
Reviewed 13 September 2010

I loved this hotel! It was the perfect hotel for traveling! I has a full kitchen, large rooms and very friendly and nice staff! I also appreciated the breakfast in the lobby during the mornings. What a great hotel! I 100% recommend!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetangel91991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this review, 15 September 2010
"It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Pittsburgh - Airport. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    17
    10
    10
    13
See reviews for
20
14
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boyertown, Pa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2009

We stayed for a month while working at Beaver Valley Power Station. We worked 3 of those weeks on night work and were never disturbed while sleeping during the day. The staff was very helpful finding restaurants and 24 hour stores due to our unusual hours. They were very accommodating in terms of providing extra towels and cleaning our room weekly at a convenient time late in the afternoon. The cost for the two of us was $46 a night inclusive. The amenities in the room were excellent and the kitchen was full size and had all appliances. Since we were working a 12 hour shift we had everything we needed at the room.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFWino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-BKL, Hotel Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2009
"Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay Deluxe Pittsburgh - Airport. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2009

We checked in late with no problems, staff very friendly.
The room was in good condition, an efficiency suite with full size fridge, stove, microwave and dishwasher. The bed was a very comfortable pillow top. The hotel is near the mall and only 10 min to airport. We would stay again.
Be prepared for cooking odours in the hallways

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0ttery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-BKL, Hotel Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this review, 4 May 2009
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay Deluxe Pittsburgh - Airport. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, MI
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2008

Another Hotwire clunker. This place was listed as a 2 1/2 star facility well.....i think not. While the room was huge with a full kitchen it simply wasn't clean. The carpeting had crumbs, wrappers and animal hair all over it. This definately made me question the cleanliness of the: bed, bathroom...etc. The bathroom was outdated but functional with a decent shower with good water pressure. They did offer a nice variety of cable stations even though the tiny tv was difficult to watch from the bed. The bed itself was just ok but definately could have been worse. The wireless internet was $4.95 which is kind of silly but was reliable and fast. If this place would invest in a vacuum and some decent cleaning staff it has the potential to be much better than it is currently, which is dirty.

  • Liked — Room Size
  • Disliked — Filthy Carpeting
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank michtraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-BKL, Hotel Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this review, 27 April 2009
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay Deluxe Pittsburgh - Airport. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent an unacceptable situation like yours from occurring. All rooms are regularly cleaned and disinfected upon a guest's checkout as well as during applicable periods of the stay, then inspected by a manager who determines if it meets our quality standards. Obviously, your experience indicates that our system broke down. In response, I have met with hotel management and staff to find out why and to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2005

I need to report a bad experience at this hotel. We checked-in on Saturday, July 23rd at about 6:00pm. Our room had crumbs under the bed, dust and animal hairs on the sofa and just a non-clean room. The icing on the cake was when I pulled out 2 pillows from the closet for our sons to sleep on the sofa bed. They had yellow stains and hairs on them! I went to the front desk and he told me those were the only pillows available in the hotel. He offered to wash them, but come on - no extra pillow in the hotel? I asked for another room that may be cleaner - he said they were full - even though the parking lot was empty! I demanded a refund and we left the hotel. We have NEVER had to leave a hotel before. The person at the front desk did not offer ANY solutions, did not offer ANY appologies - he pretty much did NOT CARE!
We do spend a lot of time traveling and this was by far the worst accomodation and worst service!!

There is a door between the Lobby and the entrance to the first floor and elevators. Now I know why, If people saw the stains on the hallway carpet and smelled the air, they would head out from there. From the outside, the hotel looks great, but it's what's on the inside that counts!!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank stunger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburgh
Coraopolis
Candlewood Suites - Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport

Property: Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport
Address: 200 Chauvet Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15275-1024 (Formerly Studio Plus)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Pittsburgh
Price range (per night): $115 - $152
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Priceline, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing