We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply The Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Contented Acres Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North East
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Contented Acres Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North East
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Simply The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

We've stayed at a number of B&B's, but we found the best. Without a doubt if we stay in Erie again, this will be our first choice. We couldn't have felt more welcome. Norma and Ted make you feel like family from the moment you arrive. They have done a fantastic job on their house. It truly offers a comfortable country feel. It's a great place to relax and enjoy. You can always tell when someone enjoys what they are doing, because it shows in the quality of their work/service. That's the key...this isn't work to them...they really do enjoy what they do and they do it quite well.

The rooms were clean, quiet, comfortable and inviting. Breakfast was awesome. You aren't going to find any hotel that will treat you like they do. They love what they do and they do a fantastic job. We highly recommend Contented acres. In fact, we already have recommended it to friends.

Thanks Norma and Ted for your wonderful hospitality. We appreciate it.

Dave & LuAnn

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HBandSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
23
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

The Contented Acres Bed and Breakfast was far more than I expected. The warm welcome and lovely room were matched by the beautiful surrounding area. I was able to get a lot of work done, and sneak in a couple of cross country ski outings, right out the back door. I will plan on going back for another work / leisure trip in the spring and get some cycling in next time.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2010

We've stayed at B&B's in South Dakota, Tennessee, New York, Wyoming, and Pennsylvania. Contented Acres rates among the nicer experiences we've had. We stayed in the large upstairs room and were quite comfortable. Ted and Norma were friendly and talkative, which is one of the reasons we like B&B's -- there's no better way to get information about local sights and attractions than from good and caring B&B owners. I was fascinated with their vinyard and the grape harvesting process and Ted was more than willing to explain things to me and even show me some photographs on his computer. We took a walk back to the stream and found the best skipping stones ever and my son and I could have spent hours just skipping stones. They let my son feed the chickens which just added to the experience. Not all B&B's are kid friendly, but Ted and Norma certainly welcomed our family and made us feel at home. The breakfast was made to order (not just a breakfast casserole like some B&B's offer) including pancakes, eggs, bacon, toast, and sweet rolls. All in all a very good experience and a place we'd stay again (and probably will in a warmer season).

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RL_Harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Contented_Acres, Owner at Contented Acres Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 November 2010
Hi - Just wanted to thank you for the great review - glad you enjoyed your stay - Hope to see you again - Happy Holidays!!!!!- Ted & Norma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2010

Contented Acres was the perfect Bed and Breakfast for a weekend getaway. Ted and Norma are the sweetest people. Everything was extremely clean and the landscape was beautiful. Will we be staying at Contented Acres the next time we visit North East.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorelle_marker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Contented_Acres, Owner at Contented Acres Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 November 2010
Thanks for the great review-Happy Holidays!!! Ted & Norna @ "Contented Acres"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macedon, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

The Contented Acres B&B ran by Norma and Ted is a most delightful setting with exceptional comfort services from the owners. Their congeniality and the beautiful landscapes of vineyards made this a truly enjoyable get away. I will definitely return with my family.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doula1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North East
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
12.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
23.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 38 in Erie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
18.8 km away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
17.7 km away
The Inn at the Peak
The Inn at the Peak
#1 of 1 in Clymer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Contented Acres Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Contented Acres Bed & Breakfast

Property: Contented Acres Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4821 Williams Rd, North East, PA 16428-4811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > North East
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North East
Price range (per night): $104
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your home away from home at our bed and breakfast located near Interstate 90. Contented Acres is here to provide you with a relaxing vacation where you can enjoy the scenery or relax and watch DirecTV™. We are in the center of scenic hiking trails, public golf courses, and state parks. The rooms include air conditioning, free movies, and walk-in showers. Our prices are very affordable and our country breakfast is everything you would expect a country breakfast to be. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing