We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
20
10
9
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
10
9
11
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

DO NOT BOOK A ROOM OR A MEAL HERE!!!!! My wife and I were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary this past New Years Eve weekend. We booked a room from Friday afternoon thru New Years day morning (Monday). Fireplace in room was advertised but did not work, Staff did not care. The toilet was not properly attached to the floor. Exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work. No one cared. The first morning I went downstairs for complimentary coffee and Danish. I watched the lumpy cream float to the top of our coffee as I prepared it. Went to dunkin' doughnuts. My coffee cups with spoiled cream sat on the same table from 8:30am until at least 3:00pm. No one on staff over night. Call the two emergency numbers provided only to find "mailboxes full". Overnight security consists of a chain on the front door and a wide open back door. Scary, huh! On new years eve we went out for dinner and returned early for a quiet evening in our room. The Inn had somehow managed to get about 1/4 of their capacity for a new years eve celebration. Midnight came and went, but the horrendous blaring rap music played throughout the building until about 5:30 or 6am. We didn't get any sleep even with tissues in our ears. Turns out one of the other guests went downstairs and pulled the wires out of the speakers to end the torture. We got a few hours sleep and packed to leave about 9:30am. Before leaving we took a quick tour of the dining rooms, bar, and event room. The rooms were full of dirty glasses, plates, and half eaten food trays. Obviously, the owners, staff, and management had walked out the night before and not even bothered to shut off the music. When we left it was starting to stink. Stay away, far away!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank glapenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We visited the Mansion Inn with a group of friends on a Friday evening. It occupies prime real estate in the heart of New Hope next to The Logan Inn and Marsha Browns. On that particular evening both those places were busy, however, the Mansion Inn was empty beside for our group. Empty at 8pm on a Friday in December?!?!?

We were pleasantly surprised by how yummy all their appetizers are, but the main entrees didn’t feel special or taste that memorable. Service was so-so given they had no other tables to attend to. Will be interesting to see if they make it long term. It’s a BYOB.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Margo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent, tasty good value fare. French onion soup dumplings, tuna tartare are a must . Very friendly folk, picturesque location in beautiful town of New Hope . Try for a table on the veranda

..,.......,,,,,,,,,,,,,,.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Beautifully redone mansion in the heart of the main strip, close to the river, nice shops, bevy of restaurant options. Food in the restaurant at the Inn is spectacular, try the french onion dumplings. Killer.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank feistyscientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

My wife and I stayed here for one night and I'm so glad it wasn't longer. The rooms are expensive and they don't pay attention to any details here. I have long list of minor complaints, but just to highlight a few...... there was wasn't a single hook to hang anything in the room. We came with clothes on hangers and we had to hang them on the shower curtain rod... nowhere to hang wet towels either ...there was only one washcloth for the two of us to share...our cold water knob in the shower broke while the water was running and we couldn't turn it off... no one is around to assist guest at night and early morning.... "breakfast" is a joke (the owner bought the pastries at Dunkin Donuts)..... noisy bed.... you get the idea.

Stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews