We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, but clean and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Hope
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average hotel, but clean and great location”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Spent New Years in New Hope and stayed here overnight. The hotel lobby and bar area are gorgeous; the rest of the hotel is set up like a motel. I found the rooms to be spacious and clean - nothing fancy but it was perfect for what we needed. I would not normally pay the price I did if it was any other night besides New Years, but that's probably why they bumped up the price.

Front desk service was inconsistent - one person was very helpful and the other could care less about service.

Only a 5 minute cab ride to New Hope, so that is convenient. Good choice of a hotel if you don't want to spend a lot of money on a B&B.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmh621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    179
    191
    115
    98
See reviews for
243
202
44
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I stayed here with my husband for a wedding in the area. Because all other guests were staying here, we didn't consider alternatives.

The accommodations were just adequate. I've definitely stayed at nicer hotels for half the price. Our room was outdated. The lighting was dim and everything seemed dingy. The walls were very thin. We heard every person who passed our room, and could hear footsteps, tv and chatting in the room above us.

The bar was nice and there was live music. I did enjoy coming back to that after the wedding. However, the bar service was slow and understaffed.

Breakfast was meager. Just some prepackaged bagels and muffins and a bowl of apples and bananas.

I was unhappy with customer service. The place was completely booked and there was only one person at the front desk at both check-in and check-out.

Honestly, it wouldn't have been so bad if the price weren't so high. I paid about $130, and I simply expect more at that price point.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdimensional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

After reading some of the reviews posted, I was a bit leery to make a reservation here. My husband and I were looking for a nice place for a "night away" and this fit the bill. So convenient to Peddler's Village and New Hope, we were minutes away from great shopping, and excellent food. The room was clean, quiet; the bed was very comfortable, and the room also included a small refrigerator and microwave. Old fashioned -- yes. Friendly and convenient, a big yes. We just came back, but we are already looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

The Ramada might be the only large chain hotel in the area that is close to the heart of New Hope. I was there with several girlfriends for a Wine Tasting Trip - so this hotel suited us fine. The hotel front desk staff were friendly and helpful - the grounds are well kept (pool/poolside/outdoor lounge area).

In comparison to other Ramadas I have stayed in though, the rooms were a bit depressing and pretty much motel-style. Clean enough, though.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doubleOsoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I ended up choosing this hotel for my one night stay in New Hope. The remaining hotels and inns were all two night minimums on the weekend. I ain't gonna lie, I was leery about staying here as I don't usually stay in 2 star hotels. I gotta say, though, that I was pleasantly surprised.

The hotel clerk was pleasant during my midnight check-in and didn't hesitate when I asked for a later check-out. Got to a warm room, with heater going, thank goodness on a cold night. I though the room was nice and basic and the bed had crisp sheets with plenty of pillows. I slept very comfortably. Free breakfast is from 6-11 which is nice.

There is a jazz bar in the hotel, too. The decor is beautiful in the lobby and bar. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaCara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
3.4 km away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
240 reviews
3.3 km away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
111 reviews
14.7 km away
The Brick Hotel
The Brick Hotel
#3 of 3 in Newtown
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Courtyard Ewing Princeton
14.7 km away
The Temperance House Inn
16.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Address: 6426 Lower York Rd, New Hope, PA 18938-5696 (Formerly Ramada New Hope)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Hope
Price range (per night): $107 - $236
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Of New Hope Hotel New Hope
Harlans The Nevermore New Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing