We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a great treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
Ranked #2 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Yardley, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“what a great treat”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Wow, was literally the first thing I thought when I entered the property and I did not getow disappointed with therest. My friends from Switzerland where visiting and we stayed a night at the inn. I would recommend this place. My friends loved it and so did I. What a great treat it was to stay at such a wonderfull place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    38
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
340
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. We stayed in one of the suites, which had a separate living room area with a fireplace and TV. The bedroom was cozy and romantic but the best part was the bathroom, which had a jacuzzi tub for two, an amazing 2-person shower, and a towel warmer. The staff (especially Tim) was always helpful, patient, and courteous. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hedy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Spent a weekend for my girlfriends birthday. Mike and his staff were very welcoming and eager to please us. This place is lovely. I loved the bathroom and the comfort of the bed. The bathrobes are nice and the heated towel rack! We stayed in the Hidden Pines room. Great. Just Beautiful. My girlfriend and I loved it :). I would recommend it to a friend. Food is great as well..

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staryafavdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I was surprised for my birthday coming to the awesome place, I've never been to a Bed & Breakfast ever & upon arriving Tim the innkeeper was very pleasant & informative. We stayed in The Hidden Pines room and from. The door to the bathroom was a great intake. Not to mention the beautiful grounds. I'd like to extend great gratification to Mike the owner who knows what genuine customer care is all about. The neighboring towns are filled with antique boutiques, restaurants & pubs. I'll be raving about this place over and over. Thanks for a wonderful birthday/ st. Patrick's weekend :)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Classic_smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

My wife and I spent two days at the Inn at Bowman's Hill this week. This is our fifth or sixth visit. We love the Inn and we deeply appreciate Mike and his staff. Whenever we drive into the property, we feel the rest descending upon us. We've stayed in four of the rooms through the years and each is beautiful, well-appointed, quiet. It's a romantic setting to be sure. Beyond that, my wife and I find that we have lots of time for conversation and sharing. The staff are the Inn are wonderful. They are welcoming and helpful. The food is fantastic. It's a well-worth-it treat for anyone.

Room Tip: The website for the Inn has quality pictures of the rooms. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StuartHSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
4.9 km away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
235 reviews
5.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
4.8 km away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
11.7 km away
Courtyard Ewing Princeton
4.7 km away
Logan Inn
Logan Inn
#7 of 19 in New Hope
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Bowman's Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Bowman's Hill

Property: The Inn at Bowman's Hill
Address: 518 Lurgan Rd, New Hope, PA 18938-9256
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price range (per night): $311 - $601
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Bowman's Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only AAA Four-Diamond award winner in all of Bucks County. A truly romantic New Hope Bed and Breakfast Inn on a 5-acre gated and manicured estate. 2 suites and 4 rooms all with private en-suite , state-of-the-art bathrooms. 2-person heated whirlpool tubs, King size feather beds, gourmet cooked-to-order breakfasts. Seasonal heated pool, hot tub. Fresh eggs from our own free range chickens. Noted for special celebrations ... anniversaries, birthdays, honeymoons and engagements. Winter heated conservatory with orchids. An Inn for all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Bowman's Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Bowman`s Hill Hotel New Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing