We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
271
159
54
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
271
159
54
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews folk festival country house large sites wooded sites seasonal campers great camping camp store fishing pond camping trip trick or treating hot tub seasonal sites shady maple golf cart been coming here for years upper pool picnic tables
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Spent Easter weekend on a family camping trip at Spring Gulch. The kids loved the Easter egg hunt and had a great time running around and playing outside. We look forward to visiting again in the future.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

As a seasonal, and seasonals paying high seasonal rates, wifi should be free. Have " NEVER" had to pay for wifi any any other campground. Bathrooms the past few years have been so much cleaner, in the past they were disgusting! Not enough activities for children. And I agree that weekend campers go crazy on their golf carts and driving too fast through the campground! This campground has the same issues as always, with the exception of clean bath houses. Nothing ever changes! For a resort this is average.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Kampb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

I don't feel there is enough activities for the children. I also don't feel that the property there is all utilized. There is an empty field at the top of the 1500 section that could be used for the campers on the top of the mountain there. It is too dangerous having small children walking up and down that mountain road. The speed limit is posted at 5 MPH, but we get weekenders in and they drive their golf carts like maniacs and some one is going to be hurt.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D1960QEteresag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Internet should be provided to seasonal FREE. With the high seasonal rates, this service should be included. This service is so important in meeting today's demands. Leaf removal should also be provided for seasonal.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank spencerlNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

It would be nice if they would put more stone on the roads and sites. I have a seasonal and had to buy my own stone. The amount of money for the seasonal you pay is that we only get a spot to park our RV on. Also they need some kind of security since they have none. They don’t even have a maintenance person now. Maybe this place needs an overhaul and clean out a few people and gets some people in there that know how to run a campground!!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank georgewT9427ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews