We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - fun family camping!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Pocono
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mount Pocono Campground
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Our family stayed at the campground for 5 days renting 2 cabins. We had 7 or 8 in each cabin - a bit of a tight squeeze but everyone had enough space for sleeping. The cabins were spotless and were both equipped with everything that we needed. The pool is wonderful! During the days we went to a mini golf spot (don't remember the name), a water park, a zip line park, and a candy and pretzel factory. Shopping for everything was close by. The evenings were great for a campfire right by the cabins. The staff were great to us. Glad we stayed!!

Room Tip: Cabins are nice but the bedrooms are small - we didn't mind, but some might.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

First and foremost, this is supposed to be a family friendly campground. My well behaved/ closely monitored children were treated like they were diseased by the staff. They treat some customer's dogs better. I feel that we were constantly being watched by the owner Deb, her henchmen, and other long term campers who are regulars. I completely understand being observed to some degree, to maintain a safe environment that's conducive to all the campers, but cut me a break. Her staff member that drove in the red pick up work truck and a staff member in a golf cart were breaking the 5mph speed limit rule putting my children at risk. They repeated that rule with conviction several times at check in. Please let your staff know that rule should be expected of them as well. The owner is automatically stand offish and defensive if you voice a concern about anything. Has she not had any guidance about customer service? I've read several reviews and her responses are horrendous. A good business woman would apologize and offer to look into customer's concerns and address them. Especially if they are reasonable.

On to the positive. The grounds/facilities are immaculate and well kept. Besides the staff driving recklessly, we felt very safe here!

I understand that they are trying to have a certain standard for their business but they should not treat well mannered, rule abiding customers, who are paying the same as everyone else like they are scum.

We plan on returning but with the hopes that the staff could learn to be more friendly. If not we will ignore them :-)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This is a true hidden gem! CLEAN,CLEAN,CLEAN! Beautiful landscaping, tons of activities, gorgeous scenery, refreshing pool, the list goes on and on! We found the website purely by accident and after checking out a few others, this was perfect! I would highly recommend it to everyone. As for rules...rules keep the place clean, safe and fun. Nothing worse than spending money only to hear dogs bark all night, someone's loud music blasting or people being rude. If you enjoy those things... this is not the place for you! As for staff and owners... pleasant ,helpful, accommodating, folksy! If you encountered anything less, then perhaps you were the issue. By all means, find another place!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at MPC this weekend, and we had a great time. Deb and the rest of the MPC team were nothing but great to us. Yes, the site itself is gravel. As long as you have an air mattress, you'll be perfectly fine. The bathrooms are VERY clean. I would definitely come back again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Family and pet friendly best place I've ever camped !!! We have been coming here for eight years we have never been disappointed the staff is friendly bath houses are amazingly clean !!! They have a pole a baby pool and a dog run everyone in the family is happy !! Their game room has pool tables and ping-pong tables they have a playground area for big and little kids. Activities are run every Saturday there's a lot to do for the whole family

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Jacqui P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
4.3 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,494 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
#3 of 7 in Mount Pocono
389 reviews
3.5 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,332 reviews
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
308 reviews
5 km away
Chestnut Grove Resort
Chestnut Grove Resort
#4 of 7 in Mount Pocono
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Pocono Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Pocono Campground

Address: 30 Edgewood Rd, Mount Pocono, PA 18344-1023
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Mount Pocono
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Mount Pocono Campground Hotel Mount Pocono

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing