We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood gem”
Review of Cafe Antonio

Cafe Antonio
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Antonio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 30 - USD 30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: next to calhoun street bridge
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

It's always a good time to grab a meal at Cafe Antonio. The food is fabulous, the selections are more varied than most Italian restaurants, the staff is great. Having a harpist is the cherry on top.

Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony A, Manager at Cafe Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for your review Wanda. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and are so happy to know you had a great experience and enjoyed the harpist. We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2018

We made reservations and arrived a bit early but were seated promptly even though the restaurant was very crowded. Delicious bread and water was brought quickly followed by our wonderful server, Murry?. This wasn't our first time at Café Antonio so we were familiar with the menu. In my opinion, their Bolognese sauce is the best in the area, so I knew what I was ordering for dinner! My husband ordered the honey mustard salmon with penne pasta. Our fabulous server suggested that he try the homemade rigatoni instead which he opted to do. He was not disappointed! He raved over the salmon saying, "This was the best salmon he has ever eaten!" Our daughter ordered the chicken marsala and raved over the tenderness of the chicken and the excellence of the marsala sauce. We have never had anything but a positive experience dining at this restaurant. The food, atmosphere and service is top notch, and we will be returning to dine at this gem of a restaurant frequently!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laurabar2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony A, Manager at Cafe Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank You for your review Laura. We appreciate your business and are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We went for a party on a summer afternoon in very hot weather. We were sweating in the room. Their was no ice in anyone's glass. Drinks came out in containers but got warm very quickly, as well as everyone's drinks. We ask to turn up the air conditioning in the room but they said, they can not. Food was ok but not great. The veal parmesan was awlful. All breading, sauce and cheese. I am not sure their was any veal in it. The chicken was undercooked. Very little parking.

Thank ChristinaSzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony A, Manager at Cafe Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

We are sorry to hear that your last visit did not meet your expectations. We will share your feedback with our staff to ensure on your next visit that the dining room temperature is comfortable and your drinks have ample ice. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit, but won’t be our last. I enjoyed the linguine with white clam sauce very much. It was a generous lunch portion. My husband had the special of the day - pasta with broccolini, tomatoes, shrimp and scallops. He thoroughly enjoyed it. Our granddaughter has the cheese ravioli which she loved. I thought she was going to lick the plate! The bill was $45, and for the quality of the food, reasonable. I am thinking we may visit weekly since there are so many menu items we want to try.

Thank Maclinda50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony A, Manager at Cafe Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks MacLinda, We are so glad to hear you gave us a try and were able to enjoy our delicious offerings. We would love to see you, your husband, and granddaughter weekly so you can sample all of our dishes ;). Thank you for your business we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent lunch and service the seafood special served over pasta was exceptional.
Others had wedding soup and salads. Everyone left satisfied

Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony A, Manager at Cafe Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your review Bill. We are happy to hear everyone enjoyed there meal and experience here. We appreciate your business and hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Antonio also viewed

 
Morrisville, Bucks County
 
Levittown, Bucks County
 

Been to Cafe Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing