We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful, tranquil and immaculate apartment”
other traveller has booked this property
Ground floor apartment with private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground floor apartment with private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Ground floor apartment with private garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Porthcurno, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michellea...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful, tranquil and immaculate apartment”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

the location is amazing, just a short walk to porthcurno beach and the minack theatre. it is one of our favourite beache's in cornwall. the local pubs are friendly and serve amazing food, logans rock is superb. also the garden at the apartment is so relaxing and my dog jasper loves it. this was our 2nd holiday to the apartment and it is always impeccably clean. we will be returning again next year.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you both for your review and for staying again at Garden Apartment Porthcurno. So glad you enjoyed it again, especially the garden. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Tim & Pierrette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robtedwar...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A great week in a very clean and welcoming apartment. Having the garden was fantastic for the kids at the end of a busy day, and the whole place was very relaxing. A 15 minute walk to Porthcurno beach and the Minack Theatre a little further, and a short drive to the supermarket in Penzance. The bus is also very handy for nearby Sennen and its lovely beach. Great and prompt service from the owners too. I hope we will have chance to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Rob - glad you had such a great time at the apartment and were able to enjoy the private garden so much. If you used the open top bus, it is such a great way to get around the Porthcurno and Sennen area and see so much more than you can from a car. We do hope you are able to stay again soon.
Best wishes
Tim & Pierrette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jojovb
Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, Lovely accomodation and pet friendly”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time at Garden Apartment Porthcurno. The apartment was located close to the beach and the Minnack Theatre. We had a wonderful week walking and visiting the local area. We visited St Ives, Sennon Cove, Porth Chapel and St Levan during our visit which were all lovely. The local pubs offered delicious food especially Logan Rock inn at St Levan. The apartment offered everything we were looking for, clean, spacious and the added advantage of a garden. The fact that the accommodation allowed dogs was a bonus. We will definitely be staying again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing