We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rosecliff Tavern....a tiny bar atmosphere with the most amazing food/ eat in or take out”

The Rosecliff Tavern
Ranked #49 of 130 Restaurants in Monroeville
Price range: USD 0 - USD 10
Cuisines: American
Description: Neighborhood bar and restaurant. Variety of beers on tap, happy hour Monday - Friday 4 pm - 6 pm. Weekly lunch and dinner specials. Smoker friendly.
Restaurant details
Description: Neighborhood bar and restaurant. Variety of beers on tap, happy hour Monday - Friday 4 pm - 6 pm. Weekly lunch and dinner specials. Smoker friendly.
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I am so impressed by this Tavern. There food is beyond amazing. They have a nice variety on their menu and everything tastes homemade...not restaurant taste. From their appetizers to their burgers, main dishes to their amazing pizza...it is worth the time to stop here. Your tastebuds will love you for it. Pricing....extremely reasonable for the quality and amount of food you get. Enjoy....only over 18 years allowed to eat in...but...honestly go for the takeout if you have kids.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2016

This is a local bar/restaurant. Has typical bar food and lots more. Best pizza crust we have ever tasted. Eat here at least once a week. Excellent wings that are whole and huge. The specials are great and their normal menu has alot of selection. We don't drink alcohol. We just go for the good food. Prices are good for the quality of food.

    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bbill2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, Owner at The Rosecliff Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thanks for the review! Josh and I are glad you like it, and hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Stopped here while in town for the us open, while it is a locals bar nobody made us feel like we didn't belong. Fun place with cold beer. I will say that smoking is allowed, it didn't bother me but if you are not a fan of smoke you may want to skip this place.

Thank pat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P, Owner at The Rosecliff Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

We're so glad you stopped and had a fun time! Stop in next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Sorry to say that this is not the place to take your family to dinner at. It's a local bar that serves typical bar food and you will come out smelling like smoke. Food is average at best, but the wait staff is friendly. You might want to consider other choices in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1600Penn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anadama, Owner at The Rosecliff Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Thank you for the review! You are correct, it is a smoking bar and not a family dining establishment. In fact, we don't allow people under 18 (21 at night) in because of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

I have gone there a few times and every time the food is very good. I've had their specials that sometimes are outstanding. The sandwiches are good as well as the pizza. The chef sometime makes his own specials that are to die for. Good service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PatsyLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rosecliff Tavern also viewed

 

Been to The Rosecliff Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing