We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
USD 114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 123
USD 105
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites(Monroeville)
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville(Monroeville)(Great Value!)
USD 76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 118
USD 96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
13
15
11
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
15
11
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranola barsrooms are cleanhome away from homenight stayconvenient locationhot waterfront desk stafffirst floorexposoap
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Really great staff. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. I've been staying here since June and they have been more than accommodating. My family came up here to stay with me when Irma was hitting Florida. I got 3 kids and the staff knew that and gave me a suite which was much larger for the same price. Vivian, Danielle, Joseph, Devon, Angie and Shawn have treated me like family. This is by far the best place to stay in the area especially for the price. I seen people complaining about the breakfast of muffins, granola bars, coffee and tea but you have fully functional kitchen in the room so, you can cook breakfast. I highly recommend staying here and I will miss them when I leave I've become friends with all of them. Can't say enough good things about this hotel and if you do have a problem they will fix it immediately no matter who's working.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Walter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Walter, thank you for the kind words regarding your long-term stay at our hotel. We are delighted to read we meet all of your expectations and our team did best to accommodate you. We will share your compliments with the entire team especially Vivian, Danielle, Joseph, Devon, Angie, and Shawn. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Nice and pleasant.. Very good for the price and close to my destination. Breakfast area was tiny, but manageable if you could take it your room and eat. Overall great experience. Will like to stay next time when we visit Pittburg

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 684sridhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Sridhar, we are glad to know you and your family had an overall great experience at Extended Stay America and that you enjoyed everything we offer. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you all back again on your next visit to Pittsburgh.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

met our needs. only problem was that there is a different smell to the room that makes you feel unclean, but everything was in order by eyesight. Needed extra soap (Only one at bathroom sink) and could have used some washcloths. Our stay was booked direct that 1st day needed and then additional night at the end of our stay

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Nancy, thank you for reviewing Extended Stay America. We are happy to know you and your family had an overall pleasant stay, but we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to some smell in your room. We have taken a note of your feedback and have discussed it with our housekeeping team to make sure every room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. We forward to welcoming you all back again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel room was very spacious. Welcoming at the front desk when we arrived. I liked what was around the hotel but we stayed overnight because we had a game booked at Heinz field the next day. The hotel is a far distance from the venue, I would advise booking a hotel closer. The only down side of this hotel during our stay was that rubber blue glove was left on the tv stand.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank _trancarol2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for being our guest. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. That being said, we are sorry our location was not appealing to your needs and regret the inconvenience it caused. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We have stayed at this hotel many times and to date have not had a bad experience. Each time we are warmly greeted and have no problems with room or hotel. Hotel is conveniently located near major highways and there is plenty of good restaurants for your dinning pleasaure. A good stay at a good price.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 704geraldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America once again. We are delighted to know you were comfortable here and that our location close to various attractions of the city was ideal for your needs. Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews