We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A "Restless" Night” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Nittany Inn Milroy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Nittany Inn Milroy
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milroy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A "Restless" Night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

I stayed at the Best Western in Milroy while traveling through the area. The room was clean and the bed comfortable but those were the only good points of the night. It was a long night of broken sleep. First of all the heating unit cycled on and off all night and was extremely loud and rattled. Doors banged in the hallway and were heard very easily in the room. The sound of children running and talking in the hallways carried into the room at 7 am. The lobby was small and the few tables available for breakfast were located right next to the entrance. It was not a very appealing setting for breakfast with cold air coming in through the door and people traveling through the lobby. Because of this this we decided to eat elsewhere. If I was traveling through this area again I would travel on to State College to stay the night.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lighthouseladysb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nittany Inn Milroy, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Guest,

My name is Will Smith and I am the General Manager of the Nittany Inn Milroy. First off I apologize for the heating unit. They are on a green setting so it comes on and off depending on the temperature. The loud rattle is not normal and I understand your frustration with that. The walls are a little thin and doors slamming would be annoying to anyone. In regards to the children that is a frustration the hotel staff deals with frequently. We have plenty of guests such as yourself who are woken by children. With the local youth tournaments in the area we have some teams stay at our location on the weekends. The original design of the hotel does not allow us to provide breakfast in any other location. I appreciate you complimenting the room cleanliness and comfort. You have legitimate concerns however I hope you would give us a chance again in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly at BWMILROYGM@gmail.com with any questions or concerns.

Will Smith
Best Western
Nittany Inn Milroy
717.667.9595
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    45
    15
    9
    3
See reviews for
61
22
6
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We were dropping our daughter off at farm camp in Belleville. This hotel was the most convenient and also the best price (price included breakfast, pool, fitness, internet, and parking). I had investigated State College hotels but could not justify their price for this visit. There is really nothing in Milroy - it is in the country - occassionally we could hear the clip clop of Amish horse and buggies passing by. We ate at the Honey Creek Inn in Reedsville which was fine.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Global_Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

Nice, clean, standard highway motel. Free breakfast (cereal, waffles, etc). Outdoor pool. This motel is just what you want for an overnight on the road.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galloway, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

I was recently staying at the Milroy Best western for 4 nights with my teenage daughters basketball team for the Penn State Blue Chip Tourny (this hotel is only a half hour from Penn State with a terrific view on the way there). Will, our hotel manager was excellent and very accomodating to us and many other teams who stayed there. The hotel and its pool & picnic area were very clean! I highly recommend this place to anyone. Business or pleasure this is the place to stay. Kudos to Will and his staff for a terrific time had by all. You made what could have been a very long and tedious stay, a very comfortable and friendly environment. Thank you, JBell

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBell2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jquinones70
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2010

Stayed at this hotel with my daughter for a cheerleading competition and I must say that the gentleman at the front desk was very kind and informative. He made sure I was comfortable and informed me of all the local resturants. The gentleman also informed me that it was a smoke free hotel and I really liked that. Once I got to my room I was very pleased to that it was very nice and clean. I would definetly stay at this hotel if I were ever to go back to milroy.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jquinones70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milroy
8.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Burnham
26.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
32.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 2 in Mifflintown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
23.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
25.8 km away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#2 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Nittany Inn Milroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Nittany Inn Milroy

Property: BEST WESTERN Nittany Inn Milroy
Address: 5 Commerce Dr, Milroy, PA 17063-8104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Milroy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milroy
Price range (per night): $110 - $303
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Nittany Inn Milroy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy is located in Milroy, Pa. Opened in 2006, this quiet 41 room hotel is perfect for the weekly business professional, traveling families, and Penn State fans. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful mountains and state parks. Located 22 miles east of Penn State we are a perfect choice for the eager Penn State fans, friends and family. The Nittany Inn offers free Wi-Fi and free continental breakfast. Smitty's Sports Bar and Grill is our onsite restaurant open everyday with delicious food and drinks. 9 TV's, Game Room, and live entertainment on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Nittany Inn Milroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy Hotel Milroy
Best Western Milroy
Milroy Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing