We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Rustic Paradise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rustic Paradise
Rustic paradise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Rustic Paradise
Rustic paradise
Cabin: Rustic Paradise - Kitchen
Cabin: Rustic Paradise - Kitchen area
Cabin: Rustic Paradise - Front
Cabin: Rustic Paradise Back
Kitchen Area
Back deck area
Grill on the deck.
Kitchen area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Mill Run, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MeyersCre...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Cabin”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016

We LOVED this cabin and our stay. It was very pleasant, very accommodating for family. Great location where nobody can bother you. Only thing, and it was fine with us, no cellular service therefore nobody can bother you. LOVE IT!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. It is a wonderful mountain getaway. There are many things to do nearby, including Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob, Ohiopyle white water rafting, hiking, Cucumber Falls are very close. Not far are Seven Springs, Memacolin Woodlands Resort, Fort Necessity, and Fort Ligonier. It is best just to enjoy the outdoors! You just need to drive down the road towards the cell tower a short distance to get cell service. Or, if you are savy enough, the wifi or messenger calling would probably work. Thank you for staying at our cabin and please come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley b
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wedding Weekend Respite!”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at the cabin for our wedding weekend in the mountains. The owners were so sweet and left us a gift of congratulations and cinnamon rolls.
The cabin was crute, clean, and had all of the extras necessary for the comfort of home while away from home.
Thanks for a great weekend and making us feel a sense of calm on our big day. Much love!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your wedding weekend in our cabin. I'm glad your weekend was special. We are so very happy for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabinRent...
1 review
“Insulation, mold, spiders, & ants”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The cabin in Pennsylvania is in a very nice area and the location was perfect for us. It was right next to family and friends we were visiting.

However, upon our initial arrival, we had nothing but disappointment with the cabin itself.

When we first arrived, we found the inside in need of cleaning before we could even let our children in the cabin. The log-cabin-wall-paneling is not properly installed. Wall insulation (blown insulation) is falling out of the wall. It was all over the couch and floor. We located a broom to clean the floor, but the insulation is continuously falling. We had to keep cleaning the entire time we were there. Unfortunately, we needed to use the couch for a bed... We tried to clean what we could and put a blanket over the insulation, but as I said.... It kept falling out of the wall. We didn't think to take pictures of the couch, but I did take a couple of the wall where the insulation is coming from. This isn't something that happened overnight.... The owners had to know about this. They also knew we were traveling with a 2 & 3 year old. They play on the floor. We were extremely upset!

The bedroom doors do not close. Again, a major problem when numerous people are sharing a cabin. You can't securely shut the doors. This isn't a problem that happened overnight either.

The cabin has a pest problem. We had ants and spiders every where. Yes, it's a cabin, but they need pest control in the form of an exterminator. We had them crawling on us inside the cabin. The owner actually had an ant trap in a bedroom. 1... Not appropriate for renters with toddlers that put everything in their mouths. 2... Not sufficient pest control. We actually had spider webs across the fridge one morning when I went to get my child some milk. Absolutely ridiculous!

Although we do not expect appliances like coffee pots when we rent, we definitely do not expect one to be sitting on the counter with inches of mold coming out of the top. My mother actually tried to clean it before I saw it. I took a picture of what was left. She already took the old filter out that had the inches of mold growth.

The Internet was a joke. We were able to connect to there network with the password provided, but it never connect to the Internet. We tried iPhones, tablet, computer, and roku... Nothing would connect to Internet.

The owner knows this cabin is in a dead zone... That means no cell service. It also has no land line. However, the owner happily leaves their phone number on the fridge for renters. How do they think their renters are going to call them.... We managed to get a signal when visiting others and sent an email to the owners. Sadly, they replied in kind, with an email. We lost the signal and got their reply much later. The owner says they drove to cabin to help us. Yet, they left no note or message on the door.... Knowing full well that the phone wasn't an option there. Very disappointing.

The shower is a joke. It is absolutely useless! There isn't enough water coming out to shower. You have to stand there and wait to get enough water just to wet your head. It is impossible to actually wash and rinse you hair or your body. And for a child.... You can forget it. We had to impose on our family and friends to use their shower. We knew there wasn't a tub for the kids, but never thought to ask if the shower worked.

This was not what was advertised. And we can only hope the issues are resolved for future renters.

Very upset & disappointed Renters.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
We are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. It is puzzling to us that the renters right before your stay and right after your stay did not have the same issues and gave 5 star reviews. We try to satisfy our customers and will continue to do so.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Rustic Cabins in the wood.”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

These cabins are beautiful, well equipped and convenient to Ohiopyle. If you like being in the country this is your place. The cabins are pet friendly, which is great if you like to travel with your best four legged friend. It is about a mile and a half from the the Laurel highland Hiking trail. I recommend this place to anyone who loves the outdoors and mother nature.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rustic look of the cabins and the convenience to many hiking trails
Liked least: The two cabins are not designated and we accidently settled into the wrong cabin. The security codes on both bad locks were the same.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S
1 review
“Cosy cabin in a perfect location”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We came to this part of Pennsylvania to visit Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob, and this cabin was perfectly situated between the two, and close to hiking trails at the state parks.
The kitchen was well supplied with dishes and cooking pots and utensils - even a can opener. We brought our own tea towels. We were told to bring bath towels, sheets and bedding. There were pillows and duvets in the rooms. The rustic furniture was easy to move around the cosy fireplace where we spent our evenings. It perfectly complemented the cabin itself and its outdoor surroundings, with a large deck which opened into a lovely view of the woods.
Everything looked new and clean, and we were satisfied with the accommodation. The owner answered all of our inquiries promptly to make sure we had a good stay.
There were a few minor inconveniences. A few hooks in the bathroom and bedrooms would be handy, as well as some hangers in the closets. Some tools for the fireplace would be good, as this is such a great feature of this cabin. There is also an outside fire pit, for milder evenings. We were 5 adults, and saw that the cabin could accommodate 7. We were okay with the bunk beds and the sofa bed, but it may not be comfortable for some. A family with children would be very comfortable here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fireplace
Liked least: A large deposit is required, and has not been returned yet (10 days are not up yet).
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Hello, Anna
Thank you so much for the wonderful review we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will look into getting the hooks for the bathroom and we just got tools added for the fireplace. We hope to have you again for a future stay.
Thank you, Kimberly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing