We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rough around the edges”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rough around the edges”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Stayed for one night taking my son to college. We only wanted a place to sleep so our expectation was met, but If I was staying there for any other reason I would have been disapointed. The pool water was green! I couldn't believe it. It was still summer but there was no way you could swim in a pool with emerald green water. The hotel looks worn down and in need of a good cleaning and remodeling. Not what I'm use to when staying at a comfort Inn. The continental breakfast was non exsistent. There wasn't anyone replacing the food as it was taken, so by the time I got to get something all that was left was cereal. The hotel was busy, and since there was a Perkins restaurant right in the hotel lobby I don't think the management cared too much about having the "Free" breakfast sufficiently filled. Next time I'll stay next door at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomLinC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    30
    25
    32
    32
See reviews for
60
32
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We generally choose Comfort Inns. We have stayed at some really nice ones all over the country. The one in Lamar, PA. was horrible. I don't know what the rate is for certain days but the Comfort Inn web site says $129.00 for a room of our description. We were charged $177.00. I was told this after I ask after my credit card was swiped. We submitted to the price as we were tired and wanted to get off the road. I guess I could blame myself. But the price does not match the price on the web site. Then to make matters worse our AC unit squealed really loud at about 2am. We turned it off but then the room got hot. We turned the AC back on again ran good for a few minutes then squealed again. This went on for a few hours and left it off to get some sleep. We could of called the On Duty manager but we wanted to get sleep and not have to get up and move or wait on someone to fix it if there were no other rooms left. we were getting up at 5am. I told the manager the next morning he acted like he didn't really care, he didn't even offer a discount on the room which is usually standard at a decent hotel/motel. If I had known what kind of night we were going to have I would have walked out the night before. Rooms were somewhat dirt and the wi-fi was horrible. Don't Stay Here!

Room Tip: Check in early check the room out including the AC and complain, complain, complain if it is not wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joejoe112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mill Hall hotels

Porterville, California
Level Contributor
365 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

located right on the Interstate 80 near Amish farming communities, they had a great hot/cold breakfast each morning with bacon, eggs, sausage gravy/biscuits, etc. We used a handicapped room because of my mother. Staff were very helpful/friendly...would stay here again. Only one negative...the night clerk wore pants that were sagging so bac that they showed 8 inches of underwear, and he was on a personal phone call and his language was something that no guest should have overheard.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicDic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

This hotel has been under renovation for a long time. During my recent stay, I noticed that the breakfast area renovation was complete and I love it. I also enjoy the free popcorn and coffee/tea and newspaper provided at all times. Excellent value and comfort.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank collegemom009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2011

My husband and I ended up driving from the midwest to our home to NYC in a rental car when our flight got cancelled due to a snowstorm. We stayed here one night since it was right off of I80 and it was a good price.

Given what we paid, it wasn't awful but it was a pretty dumpy place. Our king bed was super soft and had a huge dent in the middle. My husband commented that it was like sleeping in a hammock. We both tried sleeping on opposite ends so we wouldn't roll into the middle of the bed (which did happen during the night). They need new beds!

The walls are also relatively thin so we heard the cranky child in the next room for quite a while as well. They can really use a facelift and the layout is very odd. We felt like we walked down a maze of long hallways to reach our room.

The staff was friendly but I wouldn't want to stay here again. We stayed at a different Comfort Inn the night before and that was SO much better despite the same price.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowmass2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Hall
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
12.7 km away
Best Western Lock Haven
Best Western Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
208 reviews
21.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
39.0 km away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#6 of 26 in State College
1,215 reviews
39.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 26 in State College
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 31 Hospitality Ln, Mill Hall, PA 17751-8989 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Hall
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Price range (per night): $89 - $165
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Lamar
Lamar Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing