We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Place for a Big Family of 15”
other travellers have booked this property
Summer View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Summer View
Additional Kitchen Seating
Upstairs Bathroom
Upstairs Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom
Lower level Bedroom
Lower level Bedroom
Lower level Bedroom
Lower Level Sofa couch Sleeps 3-4! Great for kids!
Lower level bathroom
Lower level bathroom
Backyard View
Backyard View
Camelback Mt just minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Long Pond, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Analy1221
Bronx, New York
1 review
“The Perfect Place for a Big Family of 15”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

When we first got there we couldn't believe how big, amazing, and clean the house was.
My family and I had the best experience we could have ever had in a long time, being our first vacation as a family. Monica and Mylene, THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart!! This is a dream come true!! Everyone in my family loved the house, including all the five children that were running around all over the place. The yard was the best place to play family games, full of laughter and joy!!
The location is really quite and peaceful at night, for a really long time we were able to see the starts. :) In my opinion I loved everything, the rooms, the kitchen, the living rooms, the yard, including the bathrooms, we didn't wanted to leave the house, when we got to New York we were all sad. lol Monica Thank You soooo Much to help us, You were there when we needed you. Muchas Gracias!! Hope to see you again! :) :) :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
We are so glad you guys loved it up here!! Anytime you want to come back up let us know and we will be more than happy to book with you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EbonyCPri...
Montclair, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy & Perfect! Friends, Family & Kids”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I selected this property for an all adult, friends' weekend ski get away. We had a total of 12 people (all in our 30s) consisting of both couples and singles and everyone found the accommodations perfect. Monika & Mylene are extremely accommodating and always answer in a timely fashion. The cabin itself has a very cozy, rustic feeling - all the facilities were extremely clean. The rooms take a while to heat up and the lower level bedrooms are the converted basement and garage, so I'd recommend bringing a space heater. The kitchen is VERY fully stocked - dishware, utensils, crockpot, blender, pitchers, pots. I asked Monika for an extra large crockpot (we had two separate meals planned for one day) and she loaned us her personal one!

The cabin sleeps quite a few people - I believe there are a total of 6 pull out sofas. Warning: they do include towels but I had to buy a pack of washcloths from Walmart (only 10 minutes away), which wasn't a big deal at all but just think you should know. The only complaint I have about the cabin is there only being 2 bathrooms can cause a problem, we had several instances when folks were in the shower but someone was literally hopping back and forth trying to hold it in while they waited. To be expected, but I think for a cabin this size that accommodates so many, one more bathroom should be added (even if just a half bath).

I'd recommend for adults and kids alike. Camelback Resort is only 5 minutes away, along with the casino, outlets and convenience stores. I'd definitely stay here again, but do recommend adding another half bath.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Islip, New York
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jaime V
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Rented this house for a extended weekend in January was impressed with many aspects of the home. Went with a large group of 17, everyone slept comfortably and never felt to tight or on top of each. The house was extremely clean and well kept, with ample supplies (pots pans, linens, towels etc). The security of the fenced in yard was a huge plus to allow the kids to run around and play in.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing