We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Fairfield ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lock Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Nothing fancy just seemed expensive $400 for the 2 nights but it was "an event weekend". The hotel didn't seem at all busy so perhaps it wasn't a very big event. Swimming pool and gym area are okay. Rooms small but clean and were made up early. Breakfast wasn't good quality although huge variety. Scramble eggs were dry, Canadian bacon was over cooked and floating in hot water - the rest was typical mass produced bagels, cereal, oatmeal and pancake station. It was also quite messy. Stupid plastic knives and forks. Did the mobile checking - very easy - they ask for time of arrival but not sure why - they don't do anything special to the room e.g. Open curtains or switch lights on - no personal service which would be a nice touch.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BigFootMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear BigFootMidlands,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback from your recent stay with us. I apologize you did not find there to be any quality in our breakfast, Marriott has recently upgraded our breakfast to better suit our guests needs and we follow the standard they require of our brand to a tee, however we do understand we would never be able to offer something for everyone's personal preference. In regards to the area being messy I do apologize for our untidy appearance. We did have a sold out hotel both Friday and Saturday evening but I am happy to hear you were not inconvenienced by the number of guests that we were accommodating for the weekend. I am glad you were able to be checked in early by using the Mobile Check In tool and you found your room to be clean. I have taken your recommendation to add a "personal touch" to guests who use this tool in the future--great idea! Thank you again for your review and suggestions and we hope to have the chance to have you stay with us in the future and we better your next stay with us--take care!

Sincerely,

Rachel E. Harkey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2017

Stayed here for one night while on business travel. Located close to restaurants and shopping and just off the main highway. Not too far from Route 80 as well. Quality is what you would expect from a Marriott property. Clean rooms and surroundings. Would recommend if you are in the area. They do make you sign some agreement about noise and pets. I'm assuming that, with the college nearby, they might have had some issues in the past, but my stay was quiet and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
2  Thank NJ4Beatles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear NJ4Beatles,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our hotel was convenient location for you and our cleanliness and quality what you have come to expect from Marriott. We have had to enforce some of the policies with a form upon check in but it also guarantees the staff is relaying the information. We would look forward to having you stay again if you are in the area. Take care.

Rachel E. Harkey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Room was clean, hotel was clean. Convenient to coffee bar, pub, take out beer & food.
Breakfast-eh. Snacks available-eh. Staff-eh.
Pool was a nice cool off after the hot tub.
No towels in pool or gym, FYI.
Decent for the area.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Elle A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give our property a review. We apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during your recent stay. Our breakfast and market selections are mandated by Marriott and while we feel that we have a lot of options if you could make any suggestions we could certainly see what we could do to improve upon our choices. In regards to the service you received from the staff I will certainly address this as we strive to make our guests feel welcome and appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed the pool and spa and are working on having signage made regarding pool towels being available at the front desk. Thank you again and if you find yourself in Lock Haven in need of hotel accommodations we would love the opportunity to "wow" you during your next stay!

Sincerely,

Rachel E. Harkey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The staff was helpful and friendly. The place was clean and the beds were wonderful! The shower was hot. The area was quiet and there was plenty of free parking. If I am ever in Lock Haven again, I would go back here in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank josephdemarcojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Dear josephdemarcojr,

Thank you so much for your review of our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of your bed, your hot shower and the peace and quiet. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and appreciate your recognition of this. We do hope to see you again if your travels bring you back. Take care!

Rachel E. Harkey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Nice hotel and staff. The hotel has a small pool and hot tub. Exercise room open 24 hours. My room was clean and had a fridge (not all rooms have a fridge). Breakfast was standard breakfast foods.food was hot and stocked well. Would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Hotel only has 3 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen D, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay. Your input helps us improve our service! We are working on getting refrigerators for each room - just ask at check in and we will do everything possible to ensure you have that amenity. Come again soon. - Maureen Dunn/Frint Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lock Haven
0.7 km away
Best Western Lock Haven
Best Western Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
244 reviews
12.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
39.5 km away
Residence Inn Williamsport
Residence Inn Williamsport
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
135 reviews
38.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
12.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven

Address: 50 Spring St, Lock Haven, PA 17745-1911
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lock Haven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lock Haven
Price Range: $155 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at a great hotel with superior service. Our staff is here to help you and provide you with whatever you may need while traveling. Only 35 miles from Beaver Stadium, this hotel features spacious rooms with luxurious bedding. With our on-site fitness center you don’t have to worry about ever missing a workout. Surf the web or send and receive emails with the free internet service. Every morning enjoy a complimentary breakfast included with your stay. Our guests can appreciate the beautiful views, the variety of locally owned dining options, as well as numerous outdoor activities including biking, hiking, kayaking, hunting and fishing. Whether you’re in town on business or on a leisure visit, be sure to check out the local attractions including the Little League Museum, Hyner View State Park, Piper Aviation Museum, Millbrook Playhouse, Lock Haven University, and Penns Cave. Be sure to make your way to the home of the Nittany Lions at Penn State University in State College. There are numerous activities to do, and you don’t want to miss out on them! So book your room today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lock Haven
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven Hotel Lock Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing