We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
57
49
24
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
49
24
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles swimming pool and gym front desk canadian bacon hard boiled eggs nice stay clean rooms nice hotel top floor short stay stayed here for one night night stay bed was comfortable state college hot tub cereal cvs
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Stayed here for one night while on business travel. Located close to restaurants and shopping and just off the main highway. Not too far from Route 80 as well. Quality is what you would expect from a Marriott property. Clean rooms and surroundings. Would recommend if you are in the area. They do make you sign some agreement about noise and pets. I'm assuming that, with the college nearby, they might have had some issues in the past, but my stay was quiet and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
2  Thank NJ4Beatles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear NJ4Beatles,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our hotel was convenient location for you and our cleanliness and quality what you have come to expect from Marriott. We have had to enforce some of the policies with a form upon check in but it also guarantees the staff is relaying the information. We would look forward to having you stay again if you are in the area. Take care.

Rachel E. Harkey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Room was clean, hotel was clean. Convenient to coffee bar, pub, take out beer & food.
Breakfast-eh. Snacks available-eh. Staff-eh.
Pool was a nice cool off after the hot tub.
No towels in pool or gym, FYI.
Decent for the area.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Elle A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give our property a review. We apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during your recent stay. Our breakfast and market selections are mandated by Marriott and while we feel that we have a lot of options if you could make any suggestions we could certainly see what we could do to improve upon our choices. In regards to the service you received from the staff I will certainly address this as we strive to make our guests feel welcome and appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed the pool and spa and are working on having signage made regarding pool towels being available at the front desk. Thank you again and if you find yourself in Lock Haven in need of hotel accommodations we would love the opportunity to "wow" you during your next stay!

Sincerely,

Rachel E. Harkey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The staff was helpful and friendly. The place was clean and the beds were wonderful! The shower was hot. The area was quiet and there was plenty of free parking. If I am ever in Lock Haven again, I would go back here in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank josephdemarcojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Dear josephdemarcojr,

Thank you so much for your review of our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of your bed, your hot shower and the peace and quiet. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and appreciate your recognition of this. We do hope to see you again if your travels bring you back. Take care!

Rachel E. Harkey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Nice hotel and staff. The hotel has a small pool and hot tub. Exercise room open 24 hours. My room was clean and had a fridge (not all rooms have a fridge). Breakfast was standard breakfast foods.food was hot and stocked well. Would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Hotel only has 3 floors.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen D, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay. Your input helps us improve our service! We are working on getting refrigerators for each room - just ask at check in and we will do everything possible to ensure you have that amenity. Come again soon. - Maureen Dunn/Frint Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Needed a place to stay on a football weekend even though we were there for the volleyball at Penn State and lucked out with a night here. We had a great night of sleep. Beds are very comfortable. The hotel appears to have been updated since we were there years ago and looks nice. Everything was as it should be, clean, comfortable, with friendly staff. Breakfast included.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen D, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thanks so much for letting us know how things went during your recent visit. We enjoy having youth athletes and their coaches and families. We certainly hope to soo you again very soon. - Maureen Dunn/Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews